Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2013

      Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe.. Did everything as said and it turned out perfectly. Definitly a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Amazing amazing amazing!!! My family loved it!!! I did take the advice of other reviews and added onion and garlic clove when cooking the sausage!!! This will be a regular dish in our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Made as written, very good, but, OMG! A thousand calories a bite! I used Eckrich smoked sausage, and I didn't remove the skin as it is very soft (and difficult to remove.) I also just par boiled the potatoes. Next time, I'll also leave the potato skins on. A delicious winter "cold comfort" food. As usual, I'll tweak this one a little (add some vegetables.) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      A delicious meal! "Props" go to the creator! I substituted hams steaks (which I cubed myself) for sausage, as the hubs doesn't like sausage that much. I fried the ham in apple cider vinegar and molasses for about 15 minutes, but made sure that the extra juices didn't get into the potatoes, as I didn't want it to come out too sweet. The only thing I would change about the recipe was that it came out a bit too rich and cheesy. So next time: LESS VELVEETA, BUTTER, and possibly ADD SAUTEED ONION. This is staying in my recipe box! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was a good easy dish to make. The taste was very good as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Fantastic. Will be making again! Thanks, Stacky5 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      This is a definate add to my cookbook. Good and the family loved it. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      We loved this recipe. I didn't cook the potatoes first and used turkey ham. It turned out awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      It was easy and quick(ish). But my kids loved it!! I plan on making it again within the next week or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      This was delicious! I don't think I would eat this as a meal, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This was pretty good, it definitely needed some onion or something. It is incredibly rich too, I couldn't eat much of it. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times now. I find it to be a great comfort food; however, it is a bit time consuming. Made recipe as stated with the exception that I triple the recipe as my family enjoys this and the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Just made this today its very similar to another casserole I make without cheese. Since christmas just passed I had tons of ham left so I decided to try a different casserole and found this one on pinterest. I didn't add onion but I may add broccoli next time. I also like mine cheesy and have a big family so i added alittle more cheese and potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

    • on December 09, 2012

      Wonderful recipe. Among my very favorites. I followed the original recipe except I diced the potatoes before boiling. Drained into a colander, then cooled. Very easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      SO SO GOOD! I added 1/3 c. diced and sauted onions, used ham instead of sausage (which gave it a bacon like taste!), diced the potatoes and left skins on before boiling as that's how I always make my potatoes, and followed everything else perfectly....will make many more times, thank you! I also posted a photo (in a browning bowl with spoon in it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Recipe was delicious! Pretty time consuming, but worth it! Followed the recipe exactly. Definitely warms the belly! Cheap too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I made this with leftover ham I had cooked in the crockpot, and oh my goodness...it was so delish! The whole family loved it. Will make again for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      This is delicious, but that's a lot of fat! Great as is, though I didn't feel the need to sprinkle cheese on the top. The sauce makes a TON, so I also think it would be just as good, but healthier, with just half the amount of sauce ingredients. Because I'm sure I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Good recipe. My kids all said it was a little too cheesy. (Can there be such a thing!?) Also, when making the cheese sauce, it's important to begin as a white sauce and cook off the flour taste before adding the cheese at the end. I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.3
     
    Calories from Fat 587
    67%
    Total Fat 65.2 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 176.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2326.7 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites