Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Johnny Jalapeno's Taco Cornbread Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Johnny Jalapeno's Taco Cornbread Skillet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2014

      This was really tasty. 5 stars all around. I used fresh jalapeno and I think I would also like to try it with pickled jalapeno. I put a tbsp of butter in the skillet and into the oven as directed. By the time I was ready to pour in the cornbread the butter had started to get really brown. I was concerned if it was burnt, but it did not affect the taste. Next time I would wait a bit to start the oven. We LOVED the crispy cornbread. This will definitely be made again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      DH really liked this, so much he cleaned up the leftovers in no time. I thought it was alright, loved the crispy cornbread on bottom. Pretty easy recipe to make for a quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This is very good - loved the cornbread in this. It's a very filling meal that is easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      OMG Thank you sweet Jesus for leading me to this man that knows how to cook and isn't afraid to post real homemade recipes with some grit to them. I'm to old to worry about my cholesterol at this point (normal levels thank you) so let me die with real food in my tummy, a fork in one hand and a jalapeno in the other....lol. Thanks Johnny, keep them coming and the "history" behind them too. Well I'm off to the store for some buttermilk and lard (not teasing one bit sweetie), fried chicken here I come.....Oh, got so excited forgot to tell you, had this cornbread as written with a bowl of freshly cooked pintos with ham hocks, now thats good eatin'. Oh Lord, so many recipes and so little time......gatta go

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Johnny invaded my kitchen again and I'm glad he did. This was easy and tasty. I used pinto beans and a three cheese mexican blend instead of cheddar because that's what I had on hand. My favorite part was the crispy corn bread on the bottom of the pan. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Well boy howdy, this here is some tasty stuff! I can't resist a good cast iron recipe. I used 3/4 lb ground beef and sauteed in some grated zucchini (I'm a sneaky mom like that!) and only 1 T jalapeno (I'm a worrywart mom like that!). I also discovered at the last second I was out of frozen corn so I used mixed veggies. I will use corn next time LOL. I also used Jiffy Corn Muffins Mix Clone, which worked out nicely. Thanks so much for posting...you done given us a keeper, Johnny Jalapeno. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We all enjoyed this one! I used ground turkey instead of beef . Did use the onion.Used the "make your own taco seasoning" found on Zaar. Will be making often.Thanks for posting.Made for PRMR>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Terrific flavor here. I cut beck to a single serving and used my little egg skillet. The cheese bubbled up and out and the bubbles of it burned but it was only the running cheese and the rest of it was perfect. It's hearty, I could only finish half of it!. Very simple to make. Thanks for this one Bleu :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Johnny Jalapeno's Taco Cornbread Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.5
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    43%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 652.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sour cream

    guacamole

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites