Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joe's Stone Crab-Miami Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joe's Stone Crab-Miami Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      This is not just similar to Joe's - it is the authentic recipe. They hand it out on little cards there if you ask & I have one. Thanks for posting - it is an excellent general seafood sauce, but especially great with stone crabs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Just wonderful! The stone crabs are on the move here now & we're eating them up w/this wonderful sauce. Keeps well in Tupperware so I make double batches. Twice as nice w/single effort. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I have made this and it is very similar to Joe's and I love it. It does need to be refrigerated a few hours before serving though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Excellent recipe! When I tasted it after I blended everything, I got a rather bitter aftertaste. I was so disappointed. After I refrigerated this all day long and tried it again, the bitterness was gone, and left behind was a delectable sauce similar to Joe's of Miami! I made a blue crab, swiss and green onion omelette and served this as a sauce on the side. It was delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Tastes very similar to joe's. Only thing I dislike about joes, is that it has a very cafeteria style to the restaurant. But this sauce is out of this world :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      When you have fresh Stone Crabs nothing else comes close to this sauce. Thanks, its the absolute best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I have eaten at Joe's Stone Crab restaurant on South Beach many times. I can attest that this mustard sauce is divine, especially on stone crabs! ~Chef #289860

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joe's Stone Crab-Miami Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.5
     
    Calories from Fat 585
    76%
    Total Fat 65.1 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1564.1 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes