Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2007

      This was good! I have had better crab dip, but this was good. I will probably make again since it was so easy, but I don't think i would make it to take to any events. Sorry it's just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I have ate at joes stone crab before but I don't remember ordering this dip...was a big hit at my family sunday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      one word yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yummy dip and true to Joe's. Next time I will use lump crab meat instead of canned. I thought the canned meat kinda "got lost" in the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Made this for a cookout tonight, but had to triple the recipe. I omitted the green peppers and added some Texas Pete hot sauce. It turned out excellent! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Took a triple batch of this to a New Years Eve party. They gobbled it up!! I made it according to your instructions except for not having seasoning salt so I substituted Old Bay (which is plenty salty). Also - I spread it in a pie plate so it wasn't very thick but still baked it for about 25 minutes because it was a larger batch. This was extremely good and we'll be making it again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Excellent! Went out and bought King Crab used a small leg for the dip. If you are a sea food fan this is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Easy to prepare and good to eat! I used green onion instead of peppers (personal preference) and we liked that it was a warm dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      We made this with Bumble Bee Brand Canned crab meat and L-O-V-E-D it. It was a great appetizer for our Christmas table and we followed the recipe to the letter ... Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This recipe is delicious and easy to make. The baking time was a little difficult to calculate because I had to quadruple the recipe for my large party of guests. 15 minutes was nowhere near ready; a half hour in deep dish crisped the top while the center was undone. Recommend a shallow baker to heat, then transfer for large amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This dip was a huge hit at my "pre-Thanksgiving get-together". Everyone raved about it and I've been asked to make it for my SIL's baby shower. I served it with toasted italian bread pieces brushed with garlic and butter. But, even when we ran out of bread, it tasted just as good on Ritz crackers. YUMMY!!! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I made this for a sunday afternoon block barbeque, everyone raved about it! I did add a couple dashes of cayanne pepper and some minced jalapeno for some extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I wanted a little extra zip, so I added 2tsp of old bay seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I made this for a girls night get-together and the 6 of us wiped this out in no time. AND I had doubled the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This crab dip is amazing. I have made it a few times now and I always double it. It's good as leftovers also. As previously noted, some cayenne pepper is a very nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This was very addictive and a big hit at a family party. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I just made this for my company;s potluck party. Everybody loved and raved about this. I substituted old bay for seasoning salt and green bell peppers. I also doubled the recipe and increased the baking time to 20-25 minutes. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      this was a hit at our house the kids and my husdand love it thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Wow! This turned out just as I had hoped. Creamy, cheezy and full of good crab flavor. I substituted old bay seasoning for the seasoned salt, and green onions for the green peppers. It was a huge hit! my DH raved about it and can't wait for me to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      The dip was really good- I doubled the recipe for a large crowd. With the leftovers I added some mexican diced tomatoes and a bit of crab boil to add a kick. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    70%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 338.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites