105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe got such stellar reviews I was eager to try. And for me it fell short. The flavors were kind of one note I think it needs a little heat. I think I will try it the same way but add some jalapenos, maybe its because I from New Orleans and I like my food Cajun and spicy. But nonetheless and easy tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keena.michelle January 04, 2011

If you love crab dip, or need an easy but delish appetizer dish, this is it. Nearly foolproof. Tastes great! I like it warm--not too sure what to do with it after it cools.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sockmonkeygirl November 28, 2010

I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit. I made parmesan won ton crackers with it. This is a definite make again treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart February 10, 2010

this is THE BEST crab dip! served it for christmas eve and everyone ate it all up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allyop135 December 30, 2009

this dip is amazing! one of my favorites.. only thing i did differently was add another cup of mozzarella cheese.. mmhhhhmm. goooood!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bamafan351 October 03, 2009

This dip was devoured at the ladies night I just had. Added a healthy dash of cayenne to mine and everyone just loved it and used lite (not fat free!!!) cream cheese and sour cream and it turned out wonderfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snoelle September 23, 2009

I have never eaten at Joe's but I have to say this dip is AMAZING!! Thank you~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shamrockluver September 15, 2009

Wow- this recipe is great! It tastes wonderful and my pet crabs gobbled it all up. I threw in slightly less than a half teaspoon of cayenne and and some chopped chives on top of the finished dish for presentation. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drunk Chef August 09, 2009
Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip