Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      This was really good! I did make it a bit more diet friendly by omitting the butter and using part skim mozzarella. It still tasted like a nice creamy indulgence though. I'm not the hugest fan of green peppers so next time I think I will try another reviewer's suggestion to use jalepeno instead, or perhaps just some hot sauce. Mine did take longer than directed in the oven, but I'm sure it was because all of my ingredients were straight out of the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was very good, and went over very well at a recent party we had. I used an 8 oz container of phillips crab meat. I thought the flavor balance between crab and spices was great. I used Old Bay seasoning and added a little extra sour cream and mayo (both low fat) to cover for the extra crab meat. We will definitely add this to our list of party appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      delicious!! i did make a few changes.. i added baby shrimp, omitted the green peppers and used green onions instead of regular ones. was incredible! thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      this was really easy to make. I made it for christmas and it didn't get eaten very much tho'. I think the flavor was a bit bland for us. I'll try to incr the seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it for the annual Christmas Eve gathering with my in-laws. My husband couldn't stay away from it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I loved this, we all did, but I'm the one who kept gravitating to the dish. It was easy to prepare and I loved the flavor of it. Thank you so much for posting this, I will make this often for parties and such.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This made a good base for a dip, but needed something to zip it up a bit. We added garlic powder, pepper flakes, and hot sauce. The taste of the crab still came through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      excellent crab dip! I use green onion, a little cayanne pepper along with lawry's seasoning salt and I make this when ever we have alaskan King crab legs. I just put about 2 cups aside, double your recipe and yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      A good friend of mine found this and made me try it. It was delish. I too have never been to Joes Crab shack. The closest one is about an hour away. After trying this I will definately have to stop by there the next time we go thru.Thanks for sharing this great find. I am planning on making this very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      very yummy! I've made it twice, the second time I added one garlic clove and more seasoning salt (old bay) for an extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I haven't had Joe's Crab Dip, but this was very good. I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough. I, like SuperG, may omit the butter the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      My family could not get enough of this. I will be making this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Fantastic! Omitted the butter, saw no need for the extra fat. Used only two teaspoons of minced onions but added another two teaspoons of minced green onions. Left in my mini crockpot until ready to serve. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I doubled the recipe, omitted green pepper and added some cayenne pepper as suggested. Served with small round tortilla chips. It disappeared quickly. Everyone demanded the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I didn't care for this one...my husband loved it though. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Seemed bland, maybe missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I've eaten at Joe's Crab Shack before, and I think this recipe is the SAME as theirs. I make this recipe the same, but add a little extra mozzarella because I love cheese. Other than that, this dip is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      While this dip was tasty, I'd have to say it wasn't anything like the dip I've had at Joe's. It seems to missing something..dontcha hate that?! Thanks for posting, I think I'll keep looking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

    • on March 13, 2007

      While my DH would probably rate this higher...I didn't care for it. While it was easy and quick, it just isn't what I think of when I think of crab dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    70%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 338.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites