105 Reviews

Made a half a recipe & had to make in microwave since my oven just stopped working. Came out fantastic. The only change was I used a cajun seasoning instead of the seasoned salt so it added a little heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ChiSox#1 June 30, 2012

Good but not good enough to make again. I doubled the recipe which made 4 cups of dip. Out of 4 adults 3 thought it was just OK and the other really liked it. In order to zing it up a bit I added half of a finely diced jalapeno and some old bay as suggested by other reviews, but it still just didn't 'do it' for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My KitchenAdventures :o)~ January 24, 2012

I agree with most of the reviews on here - I quadrupled the recipe and 30 people scarfed it down, practically licking the pie pan. Although - quadrupling the recipe insisted on 60 minutes cooking time. But, was certainly worth it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drandles January 04, 2012

My taste buds are stirring up memories of eating this delicious dip. My girlfriend and I and our company thought this dip was out of this world good! We served them with tortilla chips on the side and everyone dipped till their hearts were content, including me! Thanks. Mike

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie September 11, 2011

excellent!!! I am making this for the third time this week!!! It's amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adoubek09 July 02, 2011

This dip is very good. I used an 8oz container of fresh backfin crab meat and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Great base recipe! I may toy with it and add either hot sauce, or jalapenos, or worcestershire, or.......but as for an easy and tasty base? This one is it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie July 01, 2011

it may taste okay, but there is very little crab in this, and a whole lot of calories. I could not taste the crab :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammabobbie June 09, 2011

Wow! I really love this dip! I used double the amount of minced onions and peppers. I also used red peppers for taste preference. Homemade tortilla chips rounded off the dip. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TreeSquirrel May 01, 2011

Made this for a dinner with friends, and while it was good, my husband and friends enjoyed it more.. I had to make 2 helpings and i was gone in no time! So easy and a quick idea for bbq's! might try jalapenos for an extra kick next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munchiemama April 02, 2011

Well this was okay but not great. I used really good crab but did not blow me away. I did not use the bell pepper because of personal preference; maybe I should have used some chilies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom February 09, 2011
Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip