105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tripled the recipe and took it with me to an outdoor holiday BBQ. It was gobbled up in no time! This truly was the hit of the day. I cannot cook seafood without adding lemon juice. I used about a couple of teaspoons per recipe. The jalapenos instead of green peppers was a nice touch. Will make this again, and often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman June 01, 2007

Sorry for the delay in review, made this New Year's eve 2003!! It is wonderful! Used finely chopped green onions, omitted green peppers and added dash of hot sauce. This is definitely an addition to my appetizer recipes! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada February 22, 2004

This recipe is good, but if you substitute diced pickled jalapeno peppers for the green peppers it tastes much better, and gives it a little more bite. Also try adding a bit of sriracha to the mix, mmmmm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DenverJetski March 28, 2003

This is a great recipe! I used green onions. A real keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamma January 11, 2003

I made this tonight as an appetizer for my family they devoured it, it was AMAZING!!! Will definately make it again, I made a double batch and the only thing I did different was use cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella but that is only because I forgot to pick up the mozzarella at the store. Next time will use it but either way was very very good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April H. January 12, 2015

I found this a little bland. I added some chili sauce and worstershire sauce and it perked it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda in Winnipeg January 08, 2015

Love that previous review by wittlebit83--I couldn't stop laughing... Well since it was inhaled, I guess I should try this....LOL......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chaneyk1_5404129 November 04, 2013

I made this around Thanksgiving with the following changes based on other reviews and what I had on-hand: 3 tsp. jalapeno instead of bell pepper, cayenne, chives instead of onion, and 1 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning, and shredded cheese blend. It was yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl December 26, 2012

Great appetizer. I had a few crackers with dip but DH ate almost all of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 23, 2012
Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip