Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

      I agree with most of the reviews on here - I quadrupled the recipe and 30 people scarfed it down, practically licking the pie pan. Although - quadrupling the recipe insisted on 60 minutes cooking time. But, was certainly worth it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      My taste buds are stirring up memories of eating this delicious dip. My girlfriend and I and our company thought this dip was out of this world good! We served them with tortilla chips on the side and everyone dipped till their hearts were content, including me! Thanks. Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      excellent!!! I am making this for the third time this week!!! It's amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      This dip is very good. I used an 8oz container of fresh backfin crab meat and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Great base recipe! I may toy with it and add either hot sauce, or jalapenos, or worcestershire, or.......but as for an easy and tasty base? This one is it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      it may taste okay, but there is very little crab in this, and a whole lot of calories. I could not taste the crab :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Wow! I really love this dip! I used double the amount of minced onions and peppers. I also used red peppers for taste preference. Homemade tortilla chips rounded off the dip. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Made this for a dinner with friends, and while it was good, my husband and friends enjoyed it more.. I had to make 2 helpings and i was gone in no time! So easy and a quick idea for bbq's! might try jalapenos for an extra kick next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Well this was okay but not great. I used really good crab but did not blow me away. I did not use the bell pepper because of personal preference; maybe I should have used some chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This recipe got such stellar reviews I was eager to try. And for me it fell short. The flavors were kind of one note I think it needs a little heat. I think I will try it the same way but add some jalapenos, maybe its because I from New Orleans and I like my food Cajun and spicy. But nonetheless and easy tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

    • on November 28, 2010

      If you love crab dip, or need an easy but delish appetizer dish, this is it. Nearly foolproof. Tastes great! I like it warm--not too sure what to do with it after it cools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit. I made parmesan won ton crackers with it. This is a definite make again treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      this is THE BEST crab dip! served it for christmas eve and everyone ate it all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on October 03, 2009

      this dip is amazing! one of my favorites.. only thing i did differently was add another cup of mozzarella cheese.. mmhhhhmm. goooood!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This dip was devoured at the ladies night I just had. Added a healthy dash of cayenne to mine and everyone just loved it and used lite (not fat free!!!) cream cheese and sour cream and it turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I have never eaten at Joe's but I have to say this dip is AMAZING!! Thank you~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Wow- this recipe is great! It tastes wonderful and my pet crabs gobbled it all up. I threw in slightly less than a half teaspoon of cayenne and and some chopped chives on top of the finished dish for presentation. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      VERY GOOD!! I doubled the recipe and added some garlic powder (can't do without it) to it. I brought it to a picnic on the 4th. You do not need to grease the pan or bowl, I used a glass pie pan. I will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Somehow, I've managed to forget to rate this, though I've made it a number of times. I live very close to Joe's Crab Shack, and after a craving hit one night, a friend and I searched for a recipe. We landed on this one and boy was it lucky we did!!! This is a fantastic dip - very, very close to the original, extremely tasty, and super easy to make. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    70%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 338.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites