Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2010

      I doubled the recipe for four people and it was inhaled!!!! My neighbor and I started eating it before our husbands got inside and they complained we didn't leave them enough. I did use jalapenos instead of green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Very yummy! Instead of seasoning salt, I used 1 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning. We enjoyed this dip a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I've never eaten at Joe's Crab Shack, so I can't say if this recipe replicates their crab dip. But I CAN say that this was very tasty!! I love a warm crab dip, and this one was just what I was hungry for. I even had all the ingredients on hand except the green peppers, for which I substituted a much smaller amount of diced jalapeno, which added a slightly hot flavor which I enjoyed. I did have to use imitation crab, as this was all I had. My husband commented that this tasted pretty good cold, too... but I ate mine bubbly warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      great flavor, I added jalapeno instead too and sprinkled with cayenne pepper. was great, only thing, like tuna you dont just drain it, you must squeeze the juice out, because when it heats up, it's kinda soupy. but what great flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Delicious! I substituted jalapeno pepper for bell pepper, also sprinkled cayenne over top before baking. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This was excellent. I added a dash of cayenne pepper and served it with Homemade Baked Tortialla Chips (#124908) which were also a big hit. I used imitation crab meat because that was all I had on hand and it was still good. I'm sure it would be even better with real crab meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Pretty darned good!!! My man made for thanksgivin app this year. he used green onions, added some jalapenos, used whipped cream cheese as that is all we had, and didn't use mozz cheeese but used a mix of swiss, mexican, and cheddar. YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Really good and easy appetizer. I replaced the green pepper with red and yellow pepper (I don't like the green pepper) but added a substantial amount of cayenne pepper for some heat. I also used smoked paprika because its what I had and it really added a delicious smokey flavor. Definitely try it out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I've never been to Joe's Crab Shack, but this dip was very good. I have to admit, I used leftover crumbly crab cakes instead of canned crab and it still tasted great! Thank you for helping me save my ruined crab cakes! I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This dip is delicious! I have fixed it twice for my husband and me and both times it was gone in very little time! The second time I used green onions and about 3 tsp. of jalapeno instead of the grn pepper and it really enhanced the flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I tripled the recipe and took it with me to an outdoor holiday BBQ. It was gobbled up in no time! This truly was the hit of the day. I cannot cook seafood without adding lemon juice. I used about a couple of teaspoons per recipe. The jalapenos instead of green peppers was a nice touch. Will make this again, and often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Sorry for the delay in review, made this New Year's eve 2003!! It is wonderful! Used finely chopped green onions, omitted green peppers and added dash of hot sauce. This is definitely an addition to my appetizer recipes! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

    • on March 28, 2003

      This recipe is good, but if you substitute diced pickled jalapeno peppers for the green peppers it tastes much better, and gives it a little more bite. Also try adding a bit of sriracha to the mix, mmmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      This is a great recipe! I used green onions. A real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Love that previous review by wittlebit83--I couldn't stop laughing... Well since it was inhaled, I guess I should try this....LOL......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I made this around Thanksgiving with the following changes based on other reviews and what I had on-hand: 3 tsp. jalapeno instead of bell pepper, cayenne, chives instead of onion, and 1 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning, and shredded cheese blend. It was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Great appetizer. I had a few crackers with dip but DH ate almost all of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Made a half a recipe & had to make in microwave since my oven just stopped working. Came out fantastic. The only change was I used a cajun seasoning instead of the seasoned salt so it added a little heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Good but not good enough to make again. I doubled the recipe which made 4 cups of dip. Out of 4 adults 3 thought it was just OK and the other really liked it. In order to zing it up a bit I added half of a finely diced jalapeno and some old bay as suggested by other reviews, but it still just didn't 'do it' for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    70%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 338.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites