47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked this, but a bit 'heavy' for our taste in bruschettas-- all the mayo and cheese overpower the rest of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebbtide January 17, 2008

wow this was sooooooooo good! my husband and 7 year old daughter loved it too!! very easy to make, a quick, delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lydia's Mom December 31, 2007

wonderful!!! very easy and tasty. I was worried it would go soggy but no not at all.My children loved it as did my guests!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars December 30, 2007

Yummy! I have made these twice now and they were enjoyed by both groups. Almost like little bites of creamy pizza! A great make ahead recipe or one to have on hand for unexpected company-just keep a batch of the topping in the fridge and you'll be good to go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith .F December 20, 2007

I have served this a few times now and it is great! My guests loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jayne Bush December 14, 2007

These flew off the serving dish! I had 5 people ask for the recipe at my family xmas party as well as a request to bring it to our upcoming xmas eve party! They are easy to make and delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JadesGoodEatin December 04, 2007

Great recipe! Very easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I will be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
admullins October 06, 2007

I used Light Miracle Whip (hate mayo) and didn't butter the bottoms of the bread to cut the fat a little, and these were still awesome! Also used a can of diced tomatoes since that's what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer September 28, 2007

Great little appetizer. The addition of mayo and cheese to the traditional tomato and garlic makes this ooey-gooey good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 23, 2007

we used miracle whip & it was great! tangier than mayo, probably, but much loved!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missysioux September 21, 2007
Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta