Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      We liked this, but a bit 'heavy' for our taste in bruschettas-- all the mayo and cheese overpower the rest of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      wow this was sooooooooo good! my husband and 7 year old daughter loved it too!! very easy to make, a quick, delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      wonderful!!! very easy and tasty. I was worried it would go soggy but no not at all.My children loved it as did my guests!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Yummy! I have made these twice now and they were enjoyed by both groups. Almost like little bites of creamy pizza! A great make ahead recipe or one to have on hand for unexpected company-just keep a batch of the topping in the fridge and you'll be good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I have served this a few times now and it is great! My guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      These flew off the serving dish! I had 5 people ask for the recipe at my family xmas party as well as a request to bring it to our upcoming xmas eve party! They are easy to make and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Great recipe! Very easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I used Light Miracle Whip (hate mayo) and didn't butter the bottoms of the bread to cut the fat a little, and these were still awesome! Also used a can of diced tomatoes since that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Great little appetizer. The addition of mayo and cheese to the traditional tomato and garlic makes this ooey-gooey good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      we used miracle whip & it was great! tangier than mayo, probably, but much loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Fabulous!! I served this at my MIL's 70th birthday party. Tons of food - it was a sit-down dinner. The bruschetta was the absolute favorite of many people! Thanks for sharing, Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      All I can say is WOW!! I used fresh basil, fresh oregano and a little extra garlic. This would be a great light lunch too. Low fat mayo and low fat cheese did not effect the outcome, DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Amazing Bruschetta Pamela! We loved this recipe too. I did use a cheddar - mozzarella blend as I didn't have enough mozzarella and it turned out beautifully. We really enjoyed this, thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I have to tell you, I made sooo many appetizers for a graduation party I helped throw ~ this was rated at the top of the list! Once they figured out that we were hiding the extras in the warming drawer, they disappeared! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is so yummy and dangerously good! I could eat just this instead of dinner! I love the way the mayo holds everything together so you can easily spread on the bread. I skipped the tomatoes because I am not crazy about them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I've made this so many times now and I can't believe I forgot to review it. I'm always asked to make it now and I just love it. I use more basil (fresh only), and a little more garlic but other than that, I stick to the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      We Loved This!!!! Next time I will add shredded chicken for a "meal deal" with a chef salad. I didnt have a baguette so I made Bread Machine French Bread Italian Style by carole in orlando. I lightly toasted the bread slices and cooked them in my electric skillet at 325 for 15 minutes. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      My son and I made these last night on some home made French bread and let me tell ya.... It was amazing. So simple, quick and easy. And it looked just like the picture by CountryLady. This one is staying in my collection. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      These were sooooo good. I was worried about the mayo taking over, but really the flavors all melded so well together and balanced nicely. Everyone dug into these quickly. A great recipe here ..and quite simple to prepare too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Fantastic! My guests loved these,and my DH requested the leftovers. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    20%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 579.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes