Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      SO GOOD!!! I added crab meat to the original recipe and added another clove of garlic. It was out of this world!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      With such high ratings, I was expecting it to be much better. It wasn't bad but it wasn't that great either. It just didn't seem to have enough seasonings, and I made it exactly as the recipe directed. I would consider making it again, but I would double all of the spices and maybe add some onions and some olive oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      i have made a different version of this recipe without the tomatoes.. but i think the tomatoes give it a nice flavor and color..i made the spread earlier in day...sliced my bread and put in ziplock bag till i was ready to assemble. real easy peasy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      Was a little weary about this recipe but made it and loved it! it was quick and easy which was good because I'm going to make it among many other things for a party this Saturday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      AWESOME!!!!! Made this last night when we had company over and everyone raved about it. Will make over and over again....a good way to use up some tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Really good! Had it with salad and halved the recipe for two, it was alot but we ate it all it was so good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Soooo yummy! I did take some short cuts- I used garlic powder, dried oregano and basil and whipped this up in less than 15 minutes! Thank you for posting, will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Liked this recipe goes great with pasta.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      we loooved this bruschetta! I love the creaminess of it on top of the crunchy bread slices. Its definitely not your ordinary tomato and basil bruschetta. Great appetizer! This is a favorite, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Yumm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      was so good and easy to prep ahead... everyone at it up. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Fabulous!!! I loved these. Really flavorful, and colorful. Had these on Christmas Eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      We used extra garlic (which is a given at our house) and a Romano/Parmesan Cheese blend. Otherwise we followed the recipe. Dee-lish!! Everyone in our family enjoyed it. It fact it was a much bigger hit than the pasta dish I served with it. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      This was good. Will try the mixture with pizza ingredients for the kids next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Wordeful appetizer!!! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it and keep telling me how wordeful it was. I cut a french bread in half and bake it as it was a long baguette. After the baking I cut it in pieces. Thanks so much for a wordeful appetizer that made my party a big success!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      These are awesome. Made many times over the summer with fresh basil and garden tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Very good and easy.I used garlic mayo and fresh mozzarella that I cubed very fine.I will be making this for bbq this coming weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      SO amazing! I remember stuffing my face with these at the New Year's Eve party, but I've never made them myself. This summer I have an over-abundance of cherry tomatoes, and this is what I've been making with them! Using fresh basil from my garden, I've omitted the oregano and doubled the garlic. I've also used light mayo with great results. Oh yeah, I've also skipped out on the parmesan cheese, just because I didn't have it on hand. LOVE IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was wonderful! I used fresh basil and oregano from my garden and pressed the garlic to make it really fine. Buttered the bottom well and put it on the charcoal grill, it toasted up perfectly and the little bit of smokiness was TDF, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Very good! Made this exactly as the recipe stated except that I used light mayo. The only thing is that I felt the mayo was a little overpowering. Next time I would reduce the amount or add something else to counter it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    20%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 579.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes