47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

SO GOOD!!! I added crab meat to the original recipe and added another clove of garlic. It was out of this world!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woo9909 December 31, 2011

With such high ratings, I was expecting it to be much better. It wasn't bad but it wasn't that great either. It just didn't seem to have enough seasonings, and I made it exactly as the recipe directed. I would consider making it again, but I would double all of the spices and maybe add some onions and some olive oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 10, 2009

i have made a different version of this recipe without the tomatoes.. but i think the tomatoes give it a nice flavor and color..i made the spread earlier in day...sliced my bread and put in ziplock bag till i was ready to assemble. real easy peasy and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie October 20, 2012

Was a little weary about this recipe but made it and loved it! it was quick and easy which was good because I'm going to make it among many other things for a party this Saturday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caly-micaela May 16, 2012

AWESOME!!!!! Made this last night when we had company over and everyone raved about it. Will make over and over again....a good way to use up some tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmiddy24 August 23, 2011

Really good! Had it with salad and halved the recipe for two, it was alot but we ate it all it was so good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 19, 2010

Soooo yummy! I did take some short cuts- I used garlic powder, dried oregano and basil and whipped this up in less than 15 minutes! Thank you for posting, will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*AnnaBanana* July 31, 2010

Liked this recipe goes great with pasta.Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms May 25, 2010

we loooved this bruschetta! I love the creaminess of it on top of the crunchy bread slices. Its definitely not your ordinary tomato and basil bruschetta. Great appetizer! This is a favorite, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* February 06, 2010

Yumm!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a January 31, 2010
Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta