56 Reviews

This is the best lasagna I have ever made. I used the no-boil lasagna noodles, which I would not recommend for this recipe - they didn't turn out tender enough for our taste. The sauce really makes the recipe, so I would agree - don't skimp! Thanks for a new favorite!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leaceae March 25, 2003

Dee-lish! : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefJesse January 27, 2010

This is such a simple recipe to follow. I love cottage cheese in our lasagna and this is great. I will use this recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 09, 2009

you absolutely HAVE to use jo mama's world famous spaghetti sauce in this. The best lasagna recipe ever!!! I subbed ricotta for the cottoage cheese - personal preference. Thank you so much for a fantastic recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Monkey September 04, 2009

Fantastic. The rave reviews don't lie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrongChef July 06, 2009

Super easy and very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz July 01, 2009

ok so this lasagna was so good my husband who is very picky loved as much as your ghtti took alot of time but it payed off in the end

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy_is_#_1 February 16, 2009

Awesome! I've been using Jo Mama's spaghetti sauce for the past year with rave reviews from my husband. I just tried the lasagna and he swears he's had no better!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy#3 January 11, 2009

This was great. I only had enough leftover sauce for one 8x8 lasagna but it was great. It was quickly devoured at my weekly pasta night and everyone wished I had more! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 October 17, 2008

I alway make extra Jo Mama Spaghetti sauce so that I can make several lasagna's to put in the freezer. I use the no cook noodles and it turns out perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber Dawn April 08, 2008
Jo Mama's World Famous Lasagna