Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2007

      I just got done making these this morning (testing for Sunday morning coffee time I'm in charge of this time). These are just great! Look exactly like the pictures. They are really pretty cinnamon rolls (if cinnamon rolls can be pretty--LOL). Flavor is great, too. I had extra melted butter so after I removed them from the oven I brushed on some melted butter before I applied the frosting. Yummy goodness! Thanks for posting this great recipe! I'm sure the people at church Sunday morning will be delighted to taste these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      WOW Sharlene: You really have a winner here. I'm new to working with yeast but wanted something special for breakfast when my 2 grandsons (Very Picky Eaters) came for the weekend. I was a little overwhelmed at first look at the instructions - but as I worked through the steps realized - it wasn't a LOT of steps - just VERY clear & precise directions that walked me through every step. I used the overnight method as I wanted hot rolls in the mornig & these 2 boys would NOT be patient for any longer than necessary. When I first took them out of the fridge did not think they had risen, but tried your trick of placing in the cold oven & pre-heating, and it worked like a charm. Wonderful aroma in the house as they cooked. The dental floss trick was so easy (I'd heard about it but never tried it.) Used a cream cheese frosting when still hot so it melted, YUM!! The recipe was soooo big that I froze most of the rolls (after cutting with floss) and will be anxious to see how this works. These where large, fluffy, and the texture perfect, better than any store bought. Nanna was a very big hit this morning at breakfast and my DD & DH couldn't believe I'd made them myself. This will be a keeper and a repeat whenever I want to impress someone. Oh, one note I might add; I kneaded for the 15 minutes advised on my Kitchen Aid on low and had to stop early as I started to "smell" the motor like it was overheating. Would recommend watching this closely so you don't burn up the motor, or maybe turn it on & off during the timing. Not sure how that would affect the dough!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Awesome! I made these as a treat for the family because I am off on Break and the kids still have a few more days before they are off. Everyone loved these. I probably could have baked them a bit longer because mine did not get as golden as your pic but they were great regardless. Thanks for posting this recipe we'll be using it again. Oh and I iced half the roll with the glaze and half with Dh's favourite, Perfect Cinnamon Bun Icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      All I can say is excellent recipe....and consistant every time. I was looking for a special cinnamon roll recipe to incorporate my pureed roasted pumpkin in for something different, and this recipe fit the bill. I actually did not change anything, except maybe a little more flour. I just added 1 1/2 cups of pureed cooked pumpkin and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. They turned out excellent.......thank you Sharlene.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      I wanted fluffy cinnamon rolls and these are them - made others nope no good. Just don't put them TOO far apart which I did once - I have made them four times and can't wait to make them again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      You do not have to have a warm place to let the dough rise. You can just place it in the fridge for an hour to an hour and a half of until double.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Delicious. I made them as directed. I had a devil of a time getting enough flour so they wouldn't be sticky. It must have been a humid day here. Once the first rise was done, the dough handled beautifully. We opted for the overnight fridge rise and it was fine. Gave them an hour on the counter and then cooked them starting from a cold oven. 25 minutes mine took. We brushed them with butter and then a cream cheese frosting. Soft and fluffy, as advertised. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This is the second cinnamon roll recipe that I've tried in two days. The first one didn't turn out right. It was too dense, too hard and crumby. I just finished the first batch of this recipe, and I am soo happy! They turned out fluffy and so delicious! I rushed to the computer so I could write this review. I am proud to say, I get to take something fantastic to the potluck tonight! I'm guaranteed to be sharing this recipe with anyone who asks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Good instructions with good results. Made 23 good size rolls. The only thing I would do different next time is double the icing. It was only really enough to cover one pan. May be just a little more yeast, two whole packs (2 1/2 tsp) instead of 2 teaspoons. Our school Friday Folder stuffers really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I would like to start by saying i was not even a member of this site when i came across this recipe but after all the positive reviews i thought i would give it a try. I also never leave reviews for things but after trying this recipe I must say this the best Cinnamon Roll Recipe i have ever made. I used my families filling but this dough is the best i have ever had. Very soft and fluffy it doesnt get hard after it has set for awhile just amazing i can not praise enough. Try this you wont be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I apologize for not being able to give this more stars. They turned out flat and too dense. I had all new ingredients so I know the yeast was fine. I don't know what I did wrong because all the reviews point to a mistake on my part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

    • on May 22, 2007

      I am sure that I did something wrong, as my cinnamon rolls didn't come out quite "fluffy" enough, however, it didn't take away from the taste at all. DH doesn't have a sweet tooth, but after smelling the aroma coming from the oven, he couldn't resist! Fluffy or not, these are a must-make time and time again! Thanks for the recipe! It was simply fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      ooowwwwweee! mmmmm these are gr8, thanks 4 the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Wow, the rolls came out so huge. I did everything by hand and they came out very good. In my opinion, the rolls were a bit too bready/chewy. It might because I used bread flour. I think if I had used regular flour, the rolls might have came out softer. The tip of putting the rolls in the oven before they heat up was excellent. Works for me. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      To die for!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Very delicious rolls! The vanilla adds nice flavor and these are really good. I halved the recipe and made the dough in my bread machine. I then shaped the rolls and let them raise overnight in the fridge and baked on Christmas morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This were fantastic. My first time making cinnamon rolls, and they turned out great. They reheated even better the 2nd time around. They do spread - A LOT! - so take the warning to not place them too closely together seriously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These were very good cinnamon rolls. I did have a little bit of problems with the dough. It did not rise for me like it should have and was a bit tough but still very good. All of my ingredients including the yeast for the dough was fresh too. Do not know what went wrong there. It was a bit of a task to work with but I did it. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      My dining co-op has been raving about these all morning. I made them with half white flour and half wheat pastry flour and they are not quite as popped as the picture but still lovely. I also used milk instead of water in the glaze. Thanks for the great breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (2485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 739.8
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    37%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 333.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.4 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 56.5 g
    226%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites