50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh man these were so good ! I've found my cinnamon roll recipie for life! My husband has been eating them up like he'll never see them again. I didn't let them rise a second time in the pan then bake them, I just put them in the oven then turned it on and they rose as it warmed up. The second pan i put in the already warm oven and they also turned out just fine. The biggest one I got was 6" x 2.5" . There was enough sugar filling mix left for a second batch. If i could give it 7 stars I would. Love the fluff and texture of the dough. My kids love them too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_darlin16 July 29, 2008

This is a wonderful recipe! I was looking for a fluffy and light cinnamon roll, and I am so happy I gave this recipe a try. I baked the rolls in 3 cake pans because I was worried about crowding them. After they rose, the cake pans were completely filled. They were huge! I did make carmel rolls out of one of the pans, and they turned out great too. I am sure I will be making these again. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassieMN April 05, 2008

This is the best recipe I have tried. I also used cream cheese for my frosting,only because that is what my kids r used 2. My family eats cinn.rolls at least 2 times a week, so we know a good recipe when we find 1. I think this will take the place of our usually favorite.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannie F. January 22, 2008

These rolls are incredibly good - I had to give half of them away to the neighbors to keep us from eating them all in one sitting. My mixer started to smell a little hot after 5 minutes of kneading so I did a few minutes by hand and called it good -- they still came out light and fluffy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian Damage December 31, 2007

What a yummy roll. Time consuming but worth it. I did the overnite method so I would have it Christmas breakfast. Great way to start the day. I did make a couple of changes. 1/2 cup sugar and l cup brown sugar. Makes them less of a white sugar taste. Also the glaze I used was much better. Instead of 2-3 Tbs water, I used 4 oz softened cream cheese and 3 Tbs melted butter. What a nice ddition. In the end, everybody said they were better than Cinabon!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chana Albury December 31, 2007

I can't believe how good these turned out for me! I always shy away from yeast recipes as I never had good luck...I even used splenda for baking in the rolls and for the filling used all splenda and sugar free brown sugar...they turned out perfect...I am so thrilled as I love to bake but live with a diabetic with no will power...these were perfect...he could enjoy them and I did not have to worry...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc October 21, 2007

These were awesome! I totally recomend them, WORTH ALL THE EFFORT!!!!! super soft and delicious! Even days later! I hate rolls that get all hard and crappy the next day AND THESE STAY SOFT AND TASTY! The only thing I would change would be the glaze, (this one is fine) but I'm old fashioned and like a cream cheese glaze... allthough you might just eat the entire batch to your self if they have cream cheese icing too! :P

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shmagma April 15, 2012

Yummy! I used wheat flour and a yeast that was designed for wheat flour. The family enjoyed. Thanks Sharlene!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke's Kitchen March 17, 2012

Wonderful rolls! I made them for my dad last week (it was his belated father's day present). They were a HUGE hit! Besides tasting terrific, they were beautiful rolls too. I used a buttercream icing on top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer July 29, 2011

Oh wow, oh wow! These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever had! I made them regular size and so it made 24 cinnamon rolls. Did I mention that these are the best I have ever had? They are. MAKE THESE CINNAMON ROLLS! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah August 24, 2007
Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls