Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2010

      This was just was I was looking for - cinnamon rolls that weren't heavy or dough or stiff - these were fluffy, flavorful, and delicious. I halved the recipe for just the right amount of dough to fit in my 2lb. bread machine. I reduced the amount of butter in the dough by one-fourth, and I also did not brush the pan or between rolls with butter because I was trying to cut down on the fat content; I also reduced the amount brushed on before the cinnamon sugar, and melted what I did use so that it would spread out easily and cover all the dough - I don't feel the taste suffered at all, they were still fantastic! I put them in a 9x13 pan, because I did the overnight rising and didn't have room in my fridge for a jelly roll pan... I had to bake them a little longer, but they were not too doughy. Not preheating the oven really did help them rise even more! My kids and my husband loved these, too - thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Awesome! I always use my mom's recipie but had it packed so went searching for the perfect replacement. This is better (don't tell my mom). I made this for Thanskgiving and I am making it again for Christmas. I used the BREAD MACHINE....worked great)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Fantastic! The tip of not pre-heating the oven was excellent. They turned out as billed - soft and fluffy. I used the same day rise method. I ran out of white flour and had to substitute a cup or so of whole wheat and they still turned out wonderful. I have made cinnamon rolls in the past but always had them turn out too hard or bready. These were great! I think I will do them as caramel next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Really good. I mixed and kneaded by hand since I don't have a mixer with dough hooks. I let mine rise about an hour and a half. Then I made the rolls and let them rise again about 45 minutes. I put them in the oven cold and let it heat up. I also added a little cream cheese to the glaze. I halved the glaze like some people said, but it wasn't enough. I recommend using all the glaze like the recipe calls for. I also recommend spraying a little cooking spray on them before and after they come out of the oven. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is a really good basic recipe for cinnamon rolls! I was expecting them to be a little lighter and fluffier but I think perhaps there may have been a freshness issue with the yeast I was using. The taste of these rolls are definitely work the work involved. I highly recommend giving them a try. Just be sure your ingredients are fresh, and be patient with the rise time, depending on conditions (temp and humidtity), it can take longer than for the dough to rise than the recipe indicates. If you can plan ahead, the overnight method may be your best bet. Happy baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These were great. Family really loved them alot. Actually cooked up a double batch then flash froze them. Taste good right of the freezer and into the toaster over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      10/10 for this one. I never have much luck with bread/yeast baking, but these turned out perfect!!! Sooooooo yummy!! I did the overnight rising in the fridge and put them in a cold oven as you noted. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Oh My Goodness!!, well these have to be with out a doubt the best cinnamon roll's I have ever tasted!!! and so easy I am a great baker but for some reason dough doesn't seem like me but this recipe was so easy and they turned out perfectly! thank you so much for sharing this recipe ! it is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! The rolls are moist and yummy like you expect a great cinnamon roll to be. This IS the recipe you need for a great bun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I do not hand out compliments on baked goods easily as I am a harsh critic, but these deserve all five stars. The dough was soft and easy to handle, and the finished rolls were, in a word, outstanding! I love how these were not too sweet, even with the glaze, and the other flavors were all there. Thanks for sharing a recipe that really delivers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Oh man these were so good ! I've found my cinnamon roll recipie for life! My husband has been eating them up like he'll never see them again. I didn't let them rise a second time in the pan then bake them, I just put them in the oven then turned it on and they rose as it warmed up. The second pan i put in the already warm oven and they also turned out just fine. The biggest one I got was 6" x 2.5" . There was enough sugar filling mix left for a second batch. If i could give it 7 stars I would. Love the fluff and texture of the dough. My kids love them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe! I was looking for a fluffy and light cinnamon roll, and I am so happy I gave this recipe a try. I baked the rolls in 3 cake pans because I was worried about crowding them. After they rose, the cake pans were completely filled. They were huge! I did make carmel rolls out of one of the pans, and they turned out great too. I am sure I will be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This is the best recipe I have tried. I also used cream cheese for my frosting,only because that is what my kids r used 2. My family eats cinn.rolls at least 2 times a week, so we know a good recipe when we find 1. I think this will take the place of our usually favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These rolls are incredibly good - I had to give half of them away to the neighbors to keep us from eating them all in one sitting. My mixer started to smell a little hot after 5 minutes of kneading so I did a few minutes by hand and called it good -- they still came out light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      What a yummy roll. Time consuming but worth it. I did the overnite method so I would have it Christmas breakfast. Great way to start the day. I did make a couple of changes. 1/2 cup sugar and l cup brown sugar. Makes them less of a white sugar taste. Also the glaze I used was much better. Instead of 2-3 Tbs water, I used 4 oz softened cream cheese and 3 Tbs melted butter. What a nice ddition. In the end, everybody said they were better than Cinabon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I can't believe how good these turned out for me! I always shy away from yeast recipes as I never had good luck...I even used splenda for baking in the rolls and for the filling used all splenda and sugar free brown sugar...they turned out perfect...I am so thrilled as I love to bake but live with a diabetic with no will power...these were perfect...he could enjoy them and I did not have to worry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      These were awesome! I totally recomend them, WORTH ALL THE EFFORT!!!!! super soft and delicious! Even days later! I hate rolls that get all hard and crappy the next day AND THESE STAY SOFT AND TASTY! The only thing I would change would be the glaze, (this one is fine) but I'm old fashioned and like a cream cheese glaze... allthough you might just eat the entire batch to your self if they have cream cheese icing too! :P

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Yummy! I used wheat flour and a yeast that was designed for wheat flour. The family enjoyed. Thanks Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Wonderful rolls! I made them for my dad last week (it was his belated father's day present). They were a HUGE hit! Besides tasting terrific, they were beautiful rolls too. I used a buttercream icing on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Oh wow, oh wow! These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever had! I made them regular size and so it made 24 cinnamon rolls. Did I mention that these are the best I have ever had? They are. MAKE THESE CINNAMON ROLLS! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jo Mama's Soft and Fluffy Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (2485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 739.8
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    37%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 333.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.4 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 56.5 g
    226%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites