14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This was amazing!!! Thank you so much for posting this recipe, it will be filed in my "All Time Favorites" file. I figured the Weight Watchers points as 14 pts for 2 servings (7 pts for 4 servings). The only changes I did was, I used three garlic cloves, used lite coconut milk and used a liquid jerk marinade. Thanks MsSally! This one is a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDarlingNikki June 03, 2010

Wow, what a cool twist to your everday salad! I love the sweet hot combination and a new way to spice up the ordinary salad. And also my first introduction to jerk...... Thanks for sharing your team's great combination! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana July 08, 2007

I scaled this recipe down to one serving for my lunch. I enjoyed the salad, but will omit the sugar when I prepare this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess July 07, 2007

The salad was great, but I was scared the skewers were going to act as lighting rods when I carried them to the house (STORM). We were totally satisfied for all, except the dressing, which to us was a tad bland. It still appeared to be somewhat of an upscale salad and I would have probably enjoyed it much more as lunch than I did for dinner. I could just see us sitting outside at a restaurant eating this and enjoying a beautiful day. I will tell you one thing, it is the most dh and I have ever discussed a recipe.Thank you MsSally and The Jivin Jelly Rollers for a lovely salad. Made for ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie July 05, 2007

Anything with Shrimp I am all over it. I used the coconut milk substitute. Taking Yaya's suggestion, I left out the sugar. The last change was to use my George Forman since we don't have an outdoor grill. This was wonderful and I would make it again. Made for a yummy salad with a kick. The dressing was very refreshing. Definately a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan July 03, 2007

I cooked this wonderful salad for ZWT3 and DH & I loved it!. I used the lite coconut milk, sour cream and left out the teaspoon of sugar, didn't think it needed to be any sweeter. Yaya doesn't do light mayonnaise. The dressing was delightful and I had tons left over that I think I will use to make rice in my rice cooker. next time I will use fresh pineapple, I think it grills up nicer and more flavorful. My poor scallions cooked up dry and shriviled. I can hardly wait to cook this dish again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yaya78006 June 28, 2007

I made this for lunch for a friend. We really enjoyed it. It was something different from and ordinary shrimp salad. I didn't add the sugar and found that the dressing was sweet enough without it. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TansGram June 27, 2007

My husband and I enjoyed this very much! I had some leftover coconut milk and wanted to use it up and this recipe fit the bill! I used the jerk recipe given in the title and I agree with the earlier reviewer that the sweet and heat complimented one another! Great job! Posted for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawna Landers June 26, 2007

This was very different for us and we found the dressing a bit sweet for our liking (and I didn't add the sugar). I also would have liked the dressing to have thickened up a bit more than it did. It was a very quick recipe to put together and instructions excellent. As recommended I used Jerk Seasoning (Caribbean )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies June 26, 2007

Fantastic dish, I just loved the taste,nearly forgot to serve the dressing. The heat and the sweet was just perfect. I will have this a lot . I served asparagus and cucunbers in vinegar and glazed mushrooms with this. All of the flavours married nicely.Had a nut bread and got every last drop of the dressing with it. Conratulations Ladies well done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 24, 2007
Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad