Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jim's country style pork ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jim's country style pork ribs

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      So easy and just right. I didn't have a lot of pineapple juice so added water to make enough to cover and boil. I boiled for about 1 hour 15 minutes to get the meat tender, then finished on the grill with some bbq sauce. Just the kind of recipe I was looking for today. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Loved it, will be making again. To those who said it was tough - come try my MIL's ribs. They're the pork rib equivalent of the turkey from Christmas Vacation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Loved this recipe! I am allergic to pineapple, much to my dismay, and tried apple juice. Boiled 12 ribs for 1/2 hour then simmered them for another 45 minutes. I was afraid to overcook them. The meat fell off the bones. Very tasty and easy to make. Even my picky husband liked them. Made leftovers into pulled pork sandwiches the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Thanks for the recipe, Jim. The ribs were very tender & easy to prepare. This is definitely a repeat. I didn't make any adjustments. JanetR

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      The taste was wonderful - probably boil/simmer for another 15-30 minutes as mine weren't as tender as I was hoping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      OMG these were good!!!!!!
      And so easy!
      Used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce and it was heaven.
      We will be using this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Super easy and tasty! Everyone loved these ribs, especially me. Boil and grill, what could be simpler? Like other reviewers I boiled about 75 minutes but otherwise followed instructions. Used jack daniels bbq sauce, the full body flavor nicely offset the sweetness from the pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      OH MY YUMMMMMMMM! These ribs were some of the best I have ever tasted! I never would have thought to try boiling them in pineapple juice first. Awesome! And even better, they were quick to make...definitely a Chicklet pleaser..which is hard to do lately with food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      After I got through boiling the ribs in pineapple juice I put them in the crock pot on high for about 4 hours. The ribs were fork tender but I did not care for the taste as the pineapple gave it a funny flavor. Sorry but these were just not for my taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      These were pretty good ribs, I like how they were slightly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      It blows my mind how easy this recipe was and how amazing it tasted! This is defiitely the way I will cook country style pork ribs from now on! Only adjustments I made - I used cajun butter injection marinade sauce (as i do with all pork that I cook) before boiling ribs in the pineapple juice, and I boiled the ribs for about an hour and ten minutes. Other than that I followed these steps, and am seriously in shock at how easy this was for such a great result! Thanks for sharing this, I would've never thought to boil the ribs in pineapple juice - it gave it such an amazing taste and the ribs were SO tender!!!! Major kudos to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good and easy, we really enjoyed these ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      One word: awesome. This recipe is so incredibly easy and the results are outstanding. I followed it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I borrowed your technique, but switched up the recipe b/c we had no pineapple. I used a bottle of Coronia instead, and boiled for 2 hours, then broiled these in the oven with the BBQ sauce. They were so delicious and tender! Thanks for sharing this great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      My 10 yr old said, "they're the best ribs EVAH! My husband said I could make them every day. Will definitely make them at least 2-3 times per month :) YUM! BTW made as stated except boiled for 1hr to 1:15. Very tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This was my first try at cooking ribs, and I am so glad I found this recipe. Very easy and absolutely delicious. Tender, juicy and tasty. An absolutely must-try recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These turned out extremely well. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. I got a thumbs up from everyone only because their mouths were full and they couldn't talk. =:) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was very easy to make and very good. I used pork ribs instead and boiled them for a little over an hour and used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. Once it was done boiling, I basted it very lightly on both sides. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      My hubby and I loved these and they were so easy to prepare. They were very tender and I like the little bit of citrus flavor left from the pineapple juice throughout the meat...but it wasn't overwhelming. I'll use this recipe again & again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      YUMMY! The only adjustment I made was by necessity. I didn't have any pineapple juice, so I took the advise of another reviewer and pureed pineapple chunks. It worked beautifully. The ribs were both tender and delicious. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jim's country style pork ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.2
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    30%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 94.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 614.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites