50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy and just right. I didn't have a lot of pineapple juice so added water to make enough to cover and boil. I boiled for about 1 hour 15 minutes to get the meat tender, then finished on the grill with some bbq sauce. Just the kind of recipe I was looking for today. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 09, 2011

Loved it, will be making again. To those who said it was tough - come try my MIL's ribs. They're the pork rib equivalent of the turkey from Christmas Vacation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland January 10, 2010

Loved this recipe! I am allergic to pineapple, much to my dismay, and tried apple juice. Boiled 12 ribs for 1/2 hour then simmered them for another 45 minutes. I was afraid to overcook them. The meat fell off the bones. Very tasty and easy to make. Even my picky husband liked them. Made leftovers into pulled pork sandwiches the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessmommie July 30, 2009

Thanks for the recipe, Jim. The ribs were very tender & easy to prepare. This is definitely a repeat. I didn't make any adjustments. JanetR

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetR January 18, 2004

The taste was wonderful - probably boil/simmer for another 15-30 minutes as mine weren't as tender as I was hoping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI January 11, 2013

OMG these were good!!!!!!
And so easy!
Used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce and it was heaven.
We will be using this again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy July 03, 2012

Super easy and tasty! Everyone loved these ribs, especially me. Boil and grill, what could be simpler? Like other reviewers I boiled about 75 minutes but otherwise followed instructions. Used jack daniels bbq sauce, the full body flavor nicely offset the sweetness from the pineapple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaysid February 02, 2012

OH MY YUMMMMMMMM! These ribs were some of the best I have ever tasted! I never would have thought to try boiling them in pineapple juice first. Awesome! And even better, they were quick to make...definitely a Chicklet pleaser..which is hard to do lately with food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArmyWife86 January 22, 2011

After I got through boiling the ribs in pineapple juice I put them in the crock pot on high for about 4 hours. The ribs were fork tender but I did not care for the taste as the pineapple gave it a funny flavor. Sorry but these were just not for my taste buds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 October 02, 2010

These were pretty good ribs, I like how they were slightly sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! May 02, 2010
Jim's country style pork ribs