Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jim N Nicks Cheese Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jim N Nicks Cheese Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      These are almost exactly like Jim N Nicks...the second time i made them, i cut the sugar to a little more than 1/2 cup, but less than 3/4 and I added a tad more cheese. The other thing i did different was I used buttermilk instead of regular milk cause our waiter told us that that's what the recipe called for....they sell the mix in the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      These are very very sweet with 1 c sugar...sweet overpowered the other flavors. Will try it again with lots less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I used melted butter, mixing the dry and wet ingredients separately and adding them together until just mixed then folding in the cheese. I made 32 hefty mini-muffins like they do at Jim N Nicks, filling the pans more than 3/4s full and baking about 9 minutes. The pans need to be greased very well. Warm, they tasted just like Jim N Nicks. They weren't nearly as good the next day. I'll be making these without cheese as well- will decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup when there isn't the salty cheese to counteract the sugar. PS: The server told us they have changed the recipe so it is less sweet and said the best substitute was plain old Jiffy mix with cheese added. I think these were way better than Jiffy mix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I made these last night and they are amazing!!!! Contrary to the recipe, though, I got about 40 out of this (larger muffins that the Jim n Nicks ones) rather than 12. Definitely makes a whole bunch! My family loved them :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I have to say, I followed the advice of another reviewer and used only 1/2 c of sugar - and I'm glad I did, even then these were a bit too sweet for me. I do like how they cook. They have a good texture, cook evenly, no burned bottoms here! I think the sweetness is what makes these biscuits similar to Jim & Nicks, but the overall taste is different. I thought they used cornmeal in their biscuits... That's a recipe for another day! Thanks for this recipe, it was really easy and fun to try, and if my kids were rating, they would say 10 for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

    • on July 04, 2012

      To make less sweet, use 3/4 c. turbinado ("Sugar in the raw") sugar. I have tried many recipes in an attempt to duplicate these biscuits. This is a keeper. Great as a side with bbq!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Instead of cheese, add apples. You can make half with cheese and half with apples. Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jim N Nicks Cheese Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (799 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    34%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 151.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites