10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I chose this recipe because I needed to make cookies to take to a party and I didn't have any butter. I was surprised this recipe didn't call for flour, but they mixed up very quickly. I have other recipes I like better than this one, but when I took them to my party, the girls ate them all and 2 people asked for the recipe so I had to go with 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda August 12, 2009

These are very easy to make! I was intrigued by the title, and just had to make them. I did not use choc. chips, but did add 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. I also chose to sandwich some marshmallow creme between the dough. Yum! Thanks for posting, pinkie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones February 17, 2008

I wish I could give these more than 5 stars! They are so easy to make and they taste incredible! I get RAVE reviews every time I make them! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkcurry January 19, 2008

I was just about to post this exact recipe I had clipped from a coupon flier a few years ago. This one is from Skippy peanut butter and it's the same right down to the instructions. These are very very good cookies. They are a bit on the sweet side, but I prefer PB cookies sweet. Thanks Pinkie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ June 18, 2007

These are very fast to make but a bit sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar just a little. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 01, 2006

Great! The tip about leaving it on the pan for 5 mins. really helped. Very fast to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dermitt3 April 30, 2006

I loved these! They tasted great, and were really moist. From now on this is the only PB cookie I'll make. It is soooo good and sooo easy! I agree to not flatten at all on the cookie sheet because they flatten out on their own, and turn out looking great! Why use those longer ingrediant list recipes, that don't taste as peanut buttery?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyzBoyz April 01, 2006

These were sooooo easy and sooooo good. My husband even compared them to his Grandma's peanut butter cookies. I can't believe they taste so good with only 5 ingredients. Thanks pinkie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PA Cindy November 13, 2005

Oh so good!!! Like a cross between a cookie and a fudge. I only got 24 cookies, but I think I made them a little on the large size. This was very easy!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 November 04, 2005

VERY GOOD! These are the most moist pb cookies I have ever had. My kids went crazy for them (and my daughter isn't such a pb fan.) I rolled the dough into balls, which I would recommend, as they flattened out quite a bit in cooking. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tornado Ali June 13, 2005
Jilldo's Peanut Butter Truffle Cookies