Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Jiffy" Extra Moist Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Jiffy" Extra Moist Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      A lovely, light little cake just perfect for the two of us. I used the juice from the pineapple for the water. Very easy and quick to make. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      According to crenita2 on the yahoo ricecooker recipe group, this recipe can be made in a rice cooker! She mentions: "Grease the rice cooker pan well- I put a piece of parchment paper on the bottom of the pan. Mix together the cake mix, pudding, nutmeg and cinnamon. Add eggs, oil and water to this mixture with mixer for about 1 minutes. (I did it by hand) Add the pineapple, carrots, pecans and coconut. Blend well. pour into pan and hit cook. takes about 30-40 minutes."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      We made this in the rice cooker and it was great! It took about 1.5 cycles of the cooker to get the doneness we wanted. I also used coconut cream pudding mix because we didn't have vanilla. We topped it with some store bought cream cheese frosting. We'll definitely be making this again. Perfect size too! Thanks Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Lovely cake! I also used the pineapple juice. I haven't seen a Jiffy cake in years. Corn bread, yes, but the stores in my area don't stock Jiffy CAKES. I used half a regular Betty Crocker mix. The cake came out perfect. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting #68975 cut down to 1/4. It's almost gone. DH is thrilled (he ate most of it). I was hoping it would be dessert for two days at least.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      A very easy and quick cake to make. I, too, used the juice from the pineapple in place of the water. This cake was extremely moist and enjoyed by all. I iced it with a cream cheese icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Thanks for the Carrot cake rice cooker recipe! I've been looking for it for a long time and I will definitely try it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Yum, yum, this is definitely lovely & moist & tastes great, really easy to make too. I got 6 cupcakes & one round cake from this mix, subbed flaked almonds for the pecans and left out the nutmeg only because I didn't have any. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Sorry, we didn't particularly like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Jiffy" Extra Moist Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.1
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    47%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 611.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.5 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 42.6 g
    170%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites