36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVE this recipe! My family always added sugar to make it a little sweeter, and my in-laws put crumbled Ritz crackers on top. Either way, this dish is always there when the family has a big dinner.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki W. March 29, 2001

Truly simple and truly delicious. I made this to accompany a platter of fried oysters. Excellent. Thanks for posting this!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bob Crouch March 30, 2002

My 5 year old made this almost completely by herself and it turned out fantastic!!! Everyone loved it and because she made it herself, my veggie shy daughter ate 3 helpings!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acquafresca July 05, 2001

This is very similar to one I made from Taste of Home cookbook for Thanksgiving, which we LOVED! The only changes I made was to add 1/2 cup sugar (I used Splenda) and only 1 can of whole kernel corn and 1 can of creamed corn. The sugar adds just a touch of sweetness. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrapbook Lori November 25, 2006

Doubled easily. Added pepper and some shredded cheddar. Great side for a wide array of main dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmac085 September 05, 2014

And I don't really care for corn, but this is great and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alecia Pearl January 17, 2012

This is a great recipe. It is VERY EASY. This is an extremely kid friendly recipe. I have a very picky 6 yr old who isn't a fan of vegetables...he came back for 3rds. Thank you for the recipe its a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amyk4 April 20, 2011

I have been making this side dish for a little over a year now and everyone loves it. It's my daughter-in-law's favorite and she asks me to make it when they come over for dinner. It's also a favorite at work, when I bring this for potlucks. Like some of the other reviewers, I add about 1/2 cup of sugar to the batter before pouring it into the baking dish. It tastes a lot like a dish served at a local Mexican restaurant called El Torito, and I looked high and low to find this recpie. Try it.... I think you'll like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lioness2luv November 25, 2010

Usually I make rice with my old standby, Campbells' Mushroom Soup Chicken, but today I made this corn pudding. It was a great success. My husband and children ate every bit. I like it because I always have everything on hand to make this ! Great recipe for teaching children how to cook !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wondrous Works May 31, 2010

awesome! Fav. of the house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babecrisinda December 28, 2009
Jiffy Corn Pudding