Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jiffy Corn Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2001

      I LOVE this recipe! My family always added sugar to make it a little sweeter, and my in-laws put crumbled Ritz crackers on top. Either way, this dish is always there when the family has a big dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      Truly simple and truly delicious. I made this to accompany a platter of fried oysters. Excellent. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      My 5 year old made this almost completely by herself and it turned out fantastic!!! Everyone loved it and because she made it herself, my veggie shy daughter ate 3 helpings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is very similar to one I made from Taste of Home cookbook for Thanksgiving, which we LOVED! The only changes I made was to add 1/2 cup sugar (I used Splenda) and only 1 can of whole kernel corn and 1 can of creamed corn. The sugar adds just a touch of sweetness. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      And I don't really care for corn, but this is great and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This is a great recipe. It is VERY EASY. This is an extremely kid friendly recipe. I have a very picky 6 yr old who isn't a fan of vegetables...he came back for 3rds. Thank you for the recipe its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I have been making this side dish for a little over a year now and everyone loves it. It's my daughter-in-law's favorite and she asks me to make it when they come over for dinner. It's also a favorite at work, when I bring this for potlucks. Like some of the other reviewers, I add about 1/2 cup of sugar to the batter before pouring it into the baking dish. It tastes a lot like a dish served at a local Mexican restaurant called El Torito, and I looked high and low to find this recpie. Try it.... I think you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Usually I make rice with my old standby, Campbells' Mushroom Soup Chicken, but today I made this corn pudding. It was a great success. My husband and children ate every bit. I like it because I always have everything on hand to make this ! Great recipe for teaching children how to cook !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      awesome! Fav. of the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Really enjoyed this because it is great yummy comfort food and is extremely easy to make. Since we were a table of 3 for Thanksgiving and the oven was full, I halved the recipe and made it in a 4x6 casserole pan and baked it at 350 degrees in the toaster oven for approximately 35-40 minutes. This will work as an alternative to other carbs like mashed potatoes. I had the left over piece today with turkey, gravy and homemade cranberry sauce and it was actually better than on Thanksgiving, as it was a bit less wet. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly but no one in my large family really liked this at all. I wanted to like it as it sounds really good, but I just didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed this corn pudding. The texture was just perfect. I served it with shrimp etouffee. It was sooooo yummy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I really liked this. I'm not a fan of creamed corn and I had a can of them I was wanting to use up. I chose this recipe and am so glad I did. I now am going to buy more cream corn so I can make this recipe. Perfect side dish for my ribs and mac and cheese. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      My family loves this recipe!! It's a sweet tasting side dish and it's also perfect for the holidays. I've also made it using mexican canned corn instead of regular. mmmmmgood!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very easy recipe! I didn't have any cans of corn, but did use creamed corn and used only 5 oz of sour cream (thats all we had)! I also added splenda to sweeten it up! I also baked it at 400F for 30 minutes to eat this with the rest of dinner. My hubby hates corn-anything, but actually ate this because he said it wasn't too "corny" or dry. This was so fast to make and cheap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      simple and awesome! it was a great consistency, not souffle-like, but not stiff cornbread-like. A great side dish for thanksgiving, and it would be great in the summer with barbecue. not too sweet, and very economical. this recipe will make me question just making the ordinary Jiffy cornbread from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

    • on August 15, 2008

      So easy, so good. Thank you. joowilly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This recipe is perfect! It is very easy to make, has very few ingredients, and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Sooo very good, I ate almost all of it by myself. This corn Pudding is KING and by the way I'm having Baked Turkey Wings and Cornbread Stuffing mixed w/Bread chicken stuffing both box mixes and the CORN PUDDING is in the oven now!! YUM! Jackie p.s. I added 1 more egg and 1 more can of cream corn and a little sugar. This made "sooo very good" just a little better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.6
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    41%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 70.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 463.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites