Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious!

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      Very good!!! I had to alter the recipe as we don't get "Jiffy cornbread mix" here in Canada. This is what I did to substitute: 2 cups of corn flour 1/2 cup of sugar 4 tsp baking powder 1/4 tsp salt 1 cup of crushed corn flakes ( half in the mixture, and the other half on top to coat) Pam cooking spray over the final toping of corn flakes. This turned out just like a cake, and the soft moist center, and the crunchy top is a perfect combo. Thanks for posting this, it was fun searching out the perfect substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I made this as a test on Sunday before making next Sunday for Superbowl, in 2 days, I ate the entire thing myself like a pig! This was absolutely delicious! It was creamy - just like the reviewer who likened it to spoonbread and NOT gummy like the other recipes on here for this type of dish. I like the fact that it had no eggs and I loved the fact that it was so simple to throw together. I kept going back for "just another spoonful" (as it's completely addicting) until it was all gone. I will be making this repeatedly. I confessed to my sister-in-law how much I ate of this & had her pull up the recipe so she could make it as well just to try. TY for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Baked exactly as posted and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I'd give this more then five stars if possible. Followed the recipe exacty for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was the hit of the meal. It came out delicate and crispy on the edges and moist and wonderful in the middle, while still holding it's shape. I couldn't believe how yummy and yet simple. Just the sort of thing that makes me look like a rock star! Thanks so much!! Going to make copies of the recipe to take to friends at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      We had this last year at my sister's house for Thanksgiving and it was the first time trying it. Now this year my husband wants me to make two of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This was a BIG hit. Everyone loved it. It is a gerat !!! And sooooo easy to make !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I just have a comment or suggestion for Greeny4444 about this recipe. I make something similar to this and I believe it could be more to your liking if you only used the one can of cream-style corn and add 1 egg. It will be less dense and less like corn pudding. Depending on my "mood" I will sometimes add sweet red pepper and/or green onions. I just think, for your taste, the large amount of corn was just too much. For what it's worth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I love this recipe! I make it using only 1/4 stick butter, and adding 2 eggs. The texture is the same, and it is a favorite of my very picky eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I usually make regular cornbread with no corn, so I thought I'd try this out to bring to a BBQ that we had with friends. I doubled the recipe, keeping the 1/2 cup of melted butter (per others' reviews), and baked for 65 minutes in a 9X13 glass pyrex pan. I thought it was going to overflow, but it came out fine. My husband and I thought it was okay. However, one of our friends, who loves corn so much that he sometimes only has cornbread and corn for dinner, didn't care for it at all (mostly because of the texture, I think). That was my true test. It is a dish that you can cut into squares and plate up, but you probably should eat it with a fork or spoon (I guess like a spoonbread). This dish is more like a "corn pudding"-ish-type side dish. I think I will probably stick to regular cornbread in the future - it was just not our thing. Thanks for the idea, though, and I'm glad other people like all your recipes so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Both hubby and I loved this! Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Excellent casserole...I ate an embarrassing amount of it!! Next time I will try it with half the butter...maybe I'll feel half as guilty after eating it! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was very good flavor and good texture. Next time I will use half as much butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious!

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.2
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    53%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 782.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes