Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious!

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2008

      OMG!!!! I made this last night along with chili for a last minute dinner night, EVERYONE RAVED and most left with the recipe. I cannot believe how much of this I ate! I see that the last reviewer didn't understand that it is more of a casserole than a thick cornbread, so I want to make sure that people know that it is supposed to be like a spoonbread texture. I actually knew this in advance and I searched the web for this recipe for that reason. It is a side dish & is meant to be eaten with a fork or spoon - again, corn CASSEROLE not cornBREAD. Thanks for posting, I am glad this is on here so I have to search no longer when I need it again & again. Honestly, not one person out of 12 did not LOVE this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This was a nice and different side dish. I added about a half cup of onions & half a can of green chilies. It was still fairly gooey on the inside after 60 minutes at 350 so I continued baking. The gooeyness never really went away so I'm assuming that was how it was supposed to be. Although after the comments regarding the casserole maintaining it's shape I'm thinking something went wrong with mine because that did not happen - it was more like a pudding on the inside even after baking for an addition 30 minutes. Regardless it was good! Thanks for this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      So easy and tasty! I omitted the butter and just used a whole container of light sour cream instead and used this as a base for a fancier corn casserole recipe. This is open for so much variation and utterly simple not to mention cheap to make! Thanks for a great post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Oh my word. This was the most Heavenly and delicious thing ever! Its a cross between a cornbread, a spoonbread, and truly was a tasty corn casserole. This reminds me EXACTLY of the cornbread from Chi Chi's (which is no longter) so that made this more of a treat. TYVM for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2014

      So easy, so delicious! I make it for every Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. Everybody loves it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      Made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! Two people wanted the recipe which is so easy I told them from memory. I did have to bake it 1 hr and 15 min in my oven because it was too mush after only one hour. Turned out great!. I am wondering if anyone has tried making it with low fat sour cream and how it turned out. With all that sour cream and butter its awfully fattening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

    • on January 31, 2014

      I LOVE this stuff!! A friend of mine made this at Christmas this year, and I just LOVE it! It was the first time I had ever made it, and it is heavenly. I am making it myself tonite, I can't wait until it is done....mmmmm mmmm good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Made this in a crockpot. used no sugar and only half of corn liquid. Cooked on High for about 3 1/2 hours. Was just as good and didn/t tie up the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I have made this several times and I believe I have perfected my "lower fat" version! Using these subs, it's only 250 calories per serving and still VERY good. I hate dieting so this isn't coming from a health nut :) follow the recipe except use 1/3 cup light sour cream and 2/3 cup plain nonfat yogurt. Use 1/4 cup melted butter. Doing this saves 110 calories/serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      10 stars would be more accurate! How delicious! I cut the amount of butter in half, and didn't miss it either!
      This is very filling, but you want to just keep eating it. I used my own home-frozen corn instead of the 1 can whole corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

    • on August 09, 2012

      I'm making it right now....can't wait. My Mom passed away last year and she was the one who made the corn pudding. I hope I can take over now.....She said it was Jiffy corn casserole, so.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This was fantastic. I didn't have enough butter, so I used a quarter cup (all I had) and added some canola oil. It was soft and creamy, sweet, and had excellent texture. This is going to be come a regular hearty side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I tried this tonight and my DH loved it. I make jiffy muffins with creamed corn so I thought I'd try this recipe. It is more moist than a cornbread but not as soft moist as my grandmother's corn pudding. It tasted great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      We love this! so easy to put together, so easy to incorporate into many different dinner. Thanks so much for posting. No changes, no additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I absolutely loved this when it first came out of the oven. Unfortunately, hubby and daughter did not care for it so there were leftovers. It wasn't quite as good the next day but it wsa still tasty and deserves 5 starts. I can't wait to try it with a hot bowl of chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I love this recipe. make it for potluck dinners all the time. I do double the recipe and add a can of chopped green chiles and a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I use fat free sour cream for the trade off of calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Theres only one way to describe this dish: yumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. I got this recipe from an aunt-in-law (if those exist!) years ago. I don't think she wated to give up the recipe like it was some family secret, but I do know there are never any leftovers at family gatherings. The only difference is the addition of one egg (beaten).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jiffy Corn Casserole (5 Ingredients) Easy & Delicious!

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.2
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    53%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 782.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes