Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jicama With Orange, Cucumber, Mango, Red Chile & Lime Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jicama With Orange, Cucumber, Mango, Red Chile & Lime

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2005

      OH, MAN! This was FABULOUS! We all absolutely loved the lime and red pepper with the fruit and jicama. What a sensational blend of flavors! I couldn't find red jalapenos, though, and it needed some red...so I used thinly sliced red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      A refeshing salad. I think it tastes so much better once it sits for 1 hour before you serve. A keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      5 star all the way. Great color presentation and the different shapes of the ingredients add to the eye appeal. Taste appeat? I wish you could have seen this salad disappear. I served it withFragrant Lamb Stew with Dried Fruits Fragrant Lamb Stew with dried fruits, rice steamed carrots & steamed Brussels Sprouts. The salad was so refreshing and even with the jalapeno & chili flakes was not hot. I used hot ground chili in place of the ground red pepper. I could not get red Jalapeno so used green finely chopped. Thanks Meanchef for a great salad recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This salad was wonderful. I took it to a Cinco de Mayo party and everyone loved it and most went back for seconds. I made a second batch today because there were no left overs for me to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Gorgeous, thank you! I brought this to a raw food potluck tonight and it was just perfect! I used red pepper as red jalapeno was unavailable today, but I will try it next with the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Really good flavor--added a bit extra cayenne to turn up the heat. My boyfriend's new favorite dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      This recipe was a big hit at our annual Mexican fiesta held after golf...everyone enjoyed the variety of ingredients and how well the blended...Thanks for another delicious recipe...anyone who shares such wonderful recipes can't be that "mean"...R.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      Very pretty spicy salad -- a nice change from the usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jicama With Orange, Cucumber, Mango, Red Chile & Lime

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    13%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    50%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites