Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jicama Salad With Cucumber and Lime Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jicama Salad With Cucumber and Lime

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2013

      I used to eat jicama and cucumber like this in Mazatlan all the time! I just cut it into sticks, squeezed the lime over it and sprinkled the seasoning and ate away! Made for ZWT 9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      WOW!!! I thought I had an average sized jicama but I diced up half of it & had well over 2c. I used 1 large cuke which I didn't peel. I used 2 limes since it was sort of doubled. We loved it! Well, the picky one wasn't so keen on the jicama. Crunch, crunch, crunch!! Absolutely BURSTING with flavor & not a drop of fat!! Brilliant! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was good! I have never tried jicima before; it smelled strong when I cut into it but seemed to mellow out as it sat in the lime juice with the cucumbers. For ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This was a nice refreshing salad. I let it sit for about 3 hours at room temp before serving, and didn't think is was to sour. It did have a little spice to it, but we like that so that was not a concern for us. Next time I think I would cut the jicama smaller because I got a little tired of chewing so much! LOL. Made for ZWT 7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a great refreshing salad served with some chicken quesadillas. I love the crunchiness of the jicama. I did make this ahead of time as per a previous reviewer mentioned. Just have to be careful on how big your lime is and how juicy it is... this can get real tart quickly. {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS Recipe Swap #28, May '09}

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Refreshing but a bit bland for us. I added some fresh chili, a bit of chopped, red onion and some cilantro and it really perked things up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      A nice salad with a nice crunch. I loved the lime juice, really woke it up. Thanks Paula! Made by a fellow team Hot Stuff member for ZWT 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Delicious! I served this yesterday and I didn't really care for it since even after sitting for an hour it was much too sour and hot. But I saved it to see if it would benefit overnight and it really did! The sourness has mellowed and the heat is more subtle now, allowing the flavor of the chipotle to come through. So I would definitely say it is a MUST to marinate this overnight before serving. I think this would be perfect as a side for a fish taco lunch. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jicama Salad With Cucumber and Lime

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    18%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes