Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jhal Frezi Chicken--Easy and Delicious! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jhal Frezi Chicken--Easy and Delicious!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2010

      This was perfect. It's tasty, nutritious, I usually have everything on hand and the fam loved it. It is going into high rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I made this for dinner tonight adding green peppers and served it with basmati rice. It was just okay...I think a little too much coriander powder. I'll make it again, but will adjust the spices according to my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I made this and had jasmine rice on the side, and my family and I woofed it down in no time! Slightly hot and spicy, it was just right for us! I served with some naan. I vouch for this one... It's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful!!! I substituted serrano peppers for the green chilies. (I had those on hand.) I will definitely make this again. Thanks :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on February 14, 2007

      I really enjoyed this chicken! I tried it as is and then added a container of plain yogurt. YUM! Thanks...this is a do over recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Absolutly Wonderful! I had printed this recipe and lost it and I could't remember the name. I was heartbroken. After searching several possible Indian/Pakistani combination recipes I'm so happy I've found it. I'm making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. Really easy to follow, tastes as good as any jal frezi I have had in a restaurant and much healthier. I amended the recipe slightly, using about half the amount of oil and butter, replacing the chicken thighs with breast and adding some big chunks of green pepper, something no curry should be without. I served it with easy pilau rice (recipe 111957), cucumber raita made to Madhur Jaffrey's recipe and naan. I think I will make it again this weekend but this time I will try it with lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This made such a satisfying meal. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Other than cutting the chicken in rather small pieces, and stopping cooking a bit before it was very dry, I followed the recipe's ingredients, amounts and directions. It was very quick and easy. Will make again soon. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      I tried this recipe because I had lost an old recipe for Chicken Jal Frezi, and this was even better than the one I used to have! Very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jhal Frezi Chicken--Easy and Delicious!

    Serving Size: 1 (549 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.3
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    47%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 211.7 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1442.6 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites