Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jewish Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jewish Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      This is the same as a family recipe my Aunt often makes for brunches. My grandmother got it from the wife of the pastor of her church, Mrs. Kearse. It uses 1/4 c less sugar. I love this, it keeps for a few days and tastes so wonderful! You can even use 1:1 whole wheat and white flour with no real change in taste. NOTE: I just made this again and I wanted to add that I only baked this 1 hour and next time might do a little less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I have been making this cake for many years. It is a favorite of anyone who eat's it.The cake is very easy to make. It has never failed me. This is a must try cake. Be sure to grease the tube pan well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This is just like the apple cake recipe my grandmother gave me. She uses 2 cups sugar and 1/4 cup OJ. It is the best apple cake I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Amazing recipe that is a hit wherever it does. I'm allergic to dairy so I have to thank you for this dairy free cake recipe that I can bring to dinners and everyone is happy. The taste and texture is incredible. The only problem I have with this cake is I cannot stop eating it. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Yummy!! It was really really delicious. Apple is very moistened and cake is very soft. I will definitely be making them again. Thank you so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I was looking for a new apple cake recipe and came across your cake. I have made four of them (3 to give to friends) in less than a week. It is delicious and very easy. I used cortland and granny smith apples. I sprinkle a little confectionary sugar on top when it is cold. Baked 1 1/2 hrs. Thank you for sharing. Chef 720649

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I have also been making this cake for years. I originally got the recipe from my Pennysaver. It's one of those cakes that I make every year when the fresh apples come out in New York State. It probably has to be the best apple cake out there!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very good recipe, easy and tasty! My oven is old and runs too hot, so the bottom got a little dark and was dry (not the fault of the recipe!) Next time, I’m going to do a layer of apples first then batter, etc… I used granny smith apples for this recipe. I brought half to work and am getting rave reviews. Thanks for making me the hero of the day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Just like the cake my mom used to make for us. Super moist and delicious. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I was looking for an easy apple cake recipe. This was so good and smelled so good while baking that I ended up making another one the next day, as the first one was already half-eaten EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jewish Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 792.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    34%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 320.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 124.9 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 83.4 g
    333%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes