114 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just used this for about 3 minutes on my white gold, diamond ring set. Two bands have 10 little round diamonds and WOWEY!! They are so sparkly! At first I didn't think the white gold looked much cleaner but after I rinsed it and dried it - it looks SO much better! Reminds me of how it looked when my hubby asked me to marry him! : ) Happy day! THANK YOU for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.f.rytting September 12, 2013

I followed the instructions and it worked better than the stinky store bought cleaner. Some of the silver jewelery hadn't been cleaned in 10 yrs. Not bad at all for "free".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janetdandy33_10863538 September 06, 2013

I just used this recipe to clean a silver Tiffany necklace and ring. I NEVER take either off, and they were super dull and getting grimy (the ring especially has several nooks and crannies). This "recipe" worked like a charm! I was skeptical, but I am so glad my misgivings were unfounded - my jewelry looks GREAT!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shani050 August 26, 2013

DO NOT USE on Pandora bracelets! It will tarnish them. I tried it on an earring and it worked but turned my entire bracelet yellow/brassy. Works wonders for silver Medic Alert bracelets and jewelry though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crosskey21_13018070 July 18, 2013

Incredible!<br/><br/>I'm not sure why it didn't work for some people... I literally made a big bowl full of this stuff and dumped all of my entire jewelry box contents in there. This is my first time making this. I had a platinum diamond channel set ring that I never could get the crud btwn and under diamonds out of, white gold rings, yellow gold rings, a diamond solitaire, a bunch of 24kt solid gold chains, sterling silver bracelets, 10kt plated gold (fake) cz rings, 14kt gold bracelets, lots of fake studded earrings. and a jade pendant. I didn't even bother to measure anything but tried to eyeball my proportions. I timed it for about 10 minutes, rinsed everything...and I could not believe how "new" everything looked. My diamonds look as though they were just steam cleaned by my jeweler. All of my gold is much brighter, my silver shines like a mirror, and even my fake jewelry and fake stones are sparkly. The solution seems gentle enough to me and didn't even ruin my cheap stuff. Would still be interested to know the science behind it and why it didn't work for some people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedAlexis June 19, 2013

I have used this jewelry cleaner several times now with good results. I use it on everything and it has worked great for me. Works wonders on gold and diamonds as well as my sterling silver. I bought an entire jewelry box full of costume earrings and used this stuff to clean them. It worked great!! Everything is now sparkling clean.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheHouseCafe May 18, 2013

I am skeptical about things this easy, so I didn't bother with before pictures. Now I wish I had. I was truly amazed by the effectiveness of this recipe. My husband had a silver bracelet that had turned black, with a crust along one side. Unbelievably, it is clean after about 15 minutes and a polishing cloth. I'll never buy jewelry cleaner again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abudzak May 13, 2013

I have a necklace and pendant and a ring my partner got engraved for me one Christmas. The ring was black as can be and the necklace needed a touch up. I used this recipe/method for 10 minutes and voila! Shiny and silver once again! Thank you so much, saved me having to go out and buy the stuff. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joshskin2012 April 30, 2013

I have no complaints. It's not perfect, because a really tarnished silver coin necklace (before and after posted here) came out much cleaner, but certainly didn't remove ALL of the tarnish. That doesn't bother me, though, as it's an antique necklace and I kind of like the little bits of tarnish. It did a great job on cleaning silver bracelet I bought that tarnished really BAD within a couple of months of buying. Super easy to do, no harmful chemicals and doesn't take much time. I'm glad I tried it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodiewife_12461649 April 14, 2013

Just used this on a badly tarnished sliver chain necklace that has around 14 semi precious stones as a pendant. Worked beautifully, maybe not quite the high shine you get from a jeweler but certainly great enough to wear. I will use this formula in place of any commercial home cleaner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkasper March 23, 2013
Jewelry Cleaner