Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jewelry Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jewelry Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2012

      Worked great on my wedding band and diamond

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I've used this plenty of times on my gold, silver, and plated jewelry and it worked great every time! I saw a couple of reviews who said it turned their silver jewelry black, and I wonder what went wrong. Different ingredients maybe? I would suggest trying it on a lesser piece of jewelry first to be sure it works for what you have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I tried this recipe and while I had my jewelry soaking in the solution, I read the reviews... Scared after reading the first review, I immediately went in to the kitchen to get my jewelry out of the solution... It had been soaking for only about 3 to 5 minutes... I rinsed my rings (each cost us about $ 3,000.00)... To my amazement my rings sparkled like they were new... I am so impressed!!!
      Thank you so much for this recipe, I will use it in the future and share it with family and friends...
      By the way, my rings are yellow gold with each having about 2 and 3 karats of diamonds in them...
      R.Clawson
      North Carolina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I loved this! From previous reviews it looks like it doesn't work on silver but boy on my white gold engagement ring did it work! My ring looks like new and I will never have to pay to get it cleaned or pay for at home cleaner! LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      All I can say is this worked amazingly well for me. I did modify the 'recipe' slightly to a 1/2 tbs of salt/baking soda/dish soap and only left my pieces in for approx 5 min. So anyone having problems with this solution... A) you have hard water B) leaving it for too long or C) you're jewelry isn't real.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I cleaned 4 of my diamond rings, some large stones, some small, even a sapphire and ruby ring - all of which are 10k-14k white gold and all came out GORGEOUS! As clean if not cleaner than the day I recieved them!! VERY impressed for not having to scrub! I used to use a baking soda/water scrub but this is FAR superior!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I used this to clean a David Yurman silver bracelet that was totally black with tarnish and it looks NEW again! I thought it was a loss. I also cleaned 2 gold rings with no issues and they SHINE!!! I would not use it on my platinum ring. Thank you SO MUCH for posting this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I tried this cleaner today and thought it worked great! I followed the tip of "this works well for gold-filled, brass, german (nickel) silver, and sterling silver." I used 2 bowls and made sure each silver necklace was totally touching the foil-that is the trick. I used a toothbrush when I rinsed the jewelry and then cocoa butter on my hands-LOL! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I used this on my wedding ring. It is gold with diamonds. My ring looks amazing! Even the inside is cleaner than it's been in 30 years and that includes professional cleanings. AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I've just finished using this on my Tiffany silver bracelet and earrings. After 5 minutes in solution it was just like new... Works great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I used this on a brass hardware from a 60 year old dresser that I am refinishing. This stuff is amazing. It removed old paint, glue, polish build up, dirt - everything. Hinges, knobs amd pulls look like new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Works great!! No more expensive jewelry cleaner for me - I'm using this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      This did an amazing job cleaning my jewelry. Far better than the store bought stuff and a step below having a jeweler steam clean your jewelry for you. I cleaned my watch, gold diamonds and even my sapphire ring. All came out beautifully clean after 7 minutes. Will definite use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      I did this this morning and am so happy that my diamonds are glittery again!!! Very helpful trick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Toothpaste works well for silver and gold. For diamonds,witch hazel is the best, but never use on soft stones, like Opals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This recipe REALLY works! I had some pieces of silver jewelry that had turned black and like magic... it all turned shiny. I used an old toothbrush to gently scrub a few places and then rinsed and dried. AMAZING!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

    • on July 11, 2010

      Worked like a charm on all my silver, gold, and diamonds! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Absolutely AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Works like a charm! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jewelry Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10740.7 mg
    447%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites