107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used this on my sterling silver puzzle ring this morning and it cleaned all the tarnish right off! Thanks so much for saving me from having to buy jewelry cleaner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schnookie Wookums December 07, 2007

I want to tell the world this works!! After 10 minutes soaking time in this easy, inexpensive solution, my jewelry was sparkling...and without lots of rubbing or buffing! The necklaces I cleaned were handmade with lots of small intricate sterling silver beads and wire strung with artisan,dichroic glass beads. I had tried to clean these favorite pieces of mine by using a jeweler's cloth, but the material just wouldn't reach inside all the small twists and turns, leaving lots of tarnish. I can now wear all my sterling jewelry and make some more without fear of having tarnish ruin everything. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema August 02, 2006

Amazing! I had 4 very tarnished gold necklaces that I had given up on and was going to have the stones removed and placed in another setting. I had tried everything, but saw this recipe and decided it couldn't hurt. I am so glad I did--almost all of the tarnish came off and they are sparkly and shiny again! I didn't try it on my silver after reading other reviews, but it works beautifully on gold and didn't hurt any of the stones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn Driscoll August 19, 2014

This is amazing!!! It cleaned my gems, gold and silver! But the biggest "this is amazing" moment was cleaning my teenage son's sterling silver necklace. It was bad and it came out beautifully. I followed the directions exactly and used a soft bristle toothbrush to get the nooks. Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather S. July 28, 2014

Just used this to clean a necklace I got in Hawaii this year, and my engagement ring, couldn't get my wedding ring off, and it was amazing....so bright and looks brand new! I just used a paste of hot water and baking soda and took a toothbrush to my wedding ring, and that worked since I couldn't get it off! Will use again instead of jewelry cleaner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Baker July 28, 2014

I love it!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jesse F. July 17, 2014

This worked great on my silver chain and cross pendant. It's sparkling!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missshani June 26, 2014

Okay. So I used this recipe to clean my most cherished jewelry from my boyfriend. I followed the directions very closely, and it cleaned everything like I've never seen before. But I have one problem; this cleaning solution turned my ring black in some spots...now what do I do?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bryan T. May 18, 2014

This worked great for me! Simple and easy! I'll definitely use it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Farah A. March 24, 2014

I try this and it was nice because my silver necklace cleaned from the recipe cleaner, and it's shiny silver again, and since because i have polishing cloth for jewelries, i used it also for my silver and it's more great looking like brand new ^__^ Thank you for the recipe cleaner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy L. February 06, 2014
Jewelry Cleaner