116 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used this on my sterling silver puzzle ring this morning and it cleaned all the tarnish right off! Thanks so much for saving me from having to buy jewelry cleaner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schnookie Wookums December 07, 2007

I want to tell the world this works!! After 10 minutes soaking time in this easy, inexpensive solution, my jewelry was sparkling...and without lots of rubbing or buffing! The necklaces I cleaned were handmade with lots of small intricate sterling silver beads and wire strung with artisan,dichroic glass beads. I had tried to clean these favorite pieces of mine by using a jeweler's cloth, but the material just wouldn't reach inside all the small twists and turns, leaving lots of tarnish. I can now wear all my sterling jewelry and make some more without fear of having tarnish ruin everything. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema August 02, 2006

It took three tries to get it right but it works. The aluminum foil had to be crumpled so my fresh water pearl necklace with silver chain in between would come out silver again. I think the pearls prevented the chain from touching the foil. Also I put the piece on the foil, then added the water, dry ingredients together followed by the dish soap. That sequence worked the best for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanfaye June 04, 2015

I joined this site JUST to leave a review. I wish I had before and after pictures - this is AMAAZING. My husband had been bugging me forever to get his silver cleaned - I tried this on whim, figuring it couldn't hurt. I didn't even soak it the full 10 minutes. But my husband and my mother in law (who is never impressed with anything unless its her way) were so amazed at how NEW the jewelry looked. Now - Im on a cleaning obsession trying to find things to soak. Lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 28, 2015

This stuff works great in my silver especially my Pandora bracelet and rings

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjwolfe54 May 10, 2015

This works great for silver jewelry. It also works on many silver tone pieces I have from Premiere Jewlry Designs. But one costume piece I have turned black. I believe it was a very cheap silver tone NOT silver piece my ex husband gave me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fhofrichter May 05, 2015

I just tried your jewellery cleaning receive. It was amazing . I did every thing you said and I now have lovely clean and shiny gold and silver.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shonasamuels1 April 30, 2015

Excellent! There's a lot to be said for trying what is already at hand. I will never waste money on jewelry cleaner again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ALDANAN52 April 27, 2015

ill surely try for my jwellery too thnx may it bcm helpfull to me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
labina April 10, 2015

Can anyone advise if this is this safe to use on costume/handmade jewellery that is only silver/gold plated or only with sterling silver?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Harris April 08, 2015
Jewelry Cleaner