Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jewelry Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jewelry Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2014

      I made this Jewelry Cleaner for my wedding band of 5 years that I have never had cleaned. I had forgotten how sparkly the diamonds used to be until I cleaned my ring. It sparkles just like when it was new. Thanks for posting this. I did this for "Zaar Cookbook Tag".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Worked brilliantly on a very old tarnished silver chain and pendant with a swarovski crystal. It once again sparkles like the day I bought it 20 years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Used it on a silver and garnet set of necklace and earrings and they are so shiny now! There is still a very slight patina on the setting of the necklace, but I've owned them for upwards of 15 years and NEVER cleaned or polished them before, so some proper polish may be necessary.<br/><br/>*Didn't have any baking soda, so I used baking powder and it seems to be a good substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Just used this for about 3 minutes on my white gold, diamond ring set. Two bands have 10 little round diamonds and WOWEY!! They are so sparkly! At first I didn't think the white gold looked much cleaner but after I rinsed it and dried it - it looks SO much better! Reminds me of how it looked when my hubby asked me to marry him! : ) Happy day! THANK YOU for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      I followed the instructions and it worked better than the stinky store bought cleaner. Some of the silver jewelery hadn't been cleaned in 10 yrs. Not bad at all for "free".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      I just used this recipe to clean a silver Tiffany necklace and ring. I NEVER take either off, and they were super dull and getting grimy (the ring especially has several nooks and crannies). This "recipe" worked like a charm! I was skeptical, but I am so glad my misgivings were unfounded - my jewelry looks GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      DO NOT USE on Pandora bracelets! It will tarnish them. I tried it on an earring and it worked but turned my entire bracelet yellow/brassy. Works wonders for silver Medic Alert bracelets and jewelry though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Incredible!<br/><br/>I'm not sure why it didn't work for some people... I literally made a big bowl full of this stuff and dumped all of my entire jewelry box contents in there. This is my first time making this. I had a platinum diamond channel set ring that I never could get the crud btwn and under diamonds out of, white gold rings, yellow gold rings, a diamond solitaire, a bunch of 24kt solid gold chains, sterling silver bracelets, 10kt plated gold (fake) cz rings, 14kt gold bracelets, lots of fake studded earrings. and a jade pendant. I didn't even bother to measure anything but tried to eyeball my proportions. I timed it for about 10 minutes, rinsed everything...and I could not believe how "new" everything looked. My diamonds look as though they were just steam cleaned by my jeweler. All of my gold is much brighter, my silver shines like a mirror, and even my fake jewelry and fake stones are sparkly. The solution seems gentle enough to me and didn't even ruin my cheap stuff. Would still be interested to know the science behind it and why it didn't work for some people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      I have used this jewelry cleaner several times now with good results. I use it on everything and it has worked great for me. Works wonders on gold and diamonds as well as my sterling silver. I bought an entire jewelry box full of costume earrings and used this stuff to clean them. It worked great!! Everything is now sparkling clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I am skeptical about things this easy, so I didn't bother with before pictures. Now I wish I had. I was truly amazed by the effectiveness of this recipe. My husband had a silver bracelet that had turned black, with a crust along one side. Unbelievably, it is clean after about 15 minutes and a polishing cloth. I'll never buy jewelry cleaner again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I have a necklace and pendant and a ring my partner got engraved for me one Christmas. The ring was black as can be and the necklace needed a touch up. I used this recipe/method for 10 minutes and voila! Shiny and silver once again! Thank you so much, saved me having to go out and buy the stuff. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      I have no complaints. It's not perfect, because a really tarnished silver coin necklace (before and after posted here) came out much cleaner, but certainly didn't remove ALL of the tarnish. That doesn't bother me, though, as it's an antique necklace and I kind of like the little bits of tarnish. It did a great job on cleaning silver bracelet I bought that tarnished really BAD within a couple of months of buying. Super easy to do, no harmful chemicals and doesn't take much time. I'm glad I tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Just used this on a badly tarnished sliver chain necklace that has around 14 semi precious stones as a pendant. Worked beautifully, maybe not quite the high shine you get from a jeweler but certainly great enough to wear. I will use this formula in place of any commercial home cleaner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Wow, I can't believe this is my ring!! Originally I put it in for about 5-10 minutes and pulled it out. It still had gunk on it. I used a toothpick to clean out under and around the diamond. I put it back in the solution. I got to doing chores and forgot about it for a good 20 minutes and came back and WOW. It looks like it does when I take it in to get cleaned. I will use this a lot now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This is truly amazing ! I'm a little stunned at how great my jewelry looks.....and a little embarrassed at how dirty it was. I think some of my things actually look better than when they were new, if that's possible. Even better than professional cleaning. Awesome !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Pretty darn amazing! In less than 5 minutes my gold jewelry looked brand new! Be sure to use a little basket if you have one so your jewels don't sit directly in the cleaner that settles to the bottom of your dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      My ring is actually silver again! I tried all of the over-the-counter jewelry cleaners and they didn't do squat! This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Made my jewelry sparkly like brand new. Even tossed hubby plain gold wedding band in and even that looks better. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      LOVE this jewelry cleaner. . Just got a ring back from the jewelry shop after bing fixed and cleaned , I used this jewelry cleaner on my other rings Yellow Gold and White Gold as they looked really bad after having only one cleaned and this cleaned did the same thing as the jewelry shops cleaner did. the only thing that I did add was a soft tooth burch for the really dirty rings I thank you for posting this great formula and its now the only one that I will ever use ! and for you who did not like this just remember 10 minutes means 10 minutes and dont use it on plated jewelry or jewelry that is not real ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      So so cleaner - not impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jewelry Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10740.7 mg
    447%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes