Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jewelry Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jewelry Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

      DO NOT USE THIS. Just turned my favorite Tiffany's necklace black. I'm furious. Do not do this cleaner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      The combination of baking soda & boiling water is a universally accepted way to clean all sterling silver. However, you MUST lay the sterling on aluminum foil or else the jewelry piece or whatever you are cleaning will turn black! It is the aluminum which causes the silver oxidation to move from the silver to the foil. (And, if your silver turns black because you failed to use the aluminum, just re-do the process with the foil & the staining will reverse itself.) Hope this helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Awful for silver jewelry!!! It turned my silver Nelle and Lizzy ring yellow and took a ton of polishing to get rid of it. It also took the patina off my Pandora ring. Just want folks to be aware that this is not safe for sterling silver.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      So, it's 2:00 in the morning and I'm cleaning up from painting magnetic primer in my kids' playroom. The stuff might as well be black superglue. Then I realize I forgot to take off my wedding ring. I cannot get this stuff off my hands, the sink and definitely not the intricate parts of my diamond ring. This little recipe saved my ring and, quite possibly, my marriage, lol! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! (And, for anyone thinking of magnetic primer paint... get some good gloves!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      WOW! I can't stop looking at what looks like brand new jewelry. I had a pair of earrings I never wore because they looked so bad as well as a necklace. The earrings look brand new--though, they had a strange film on them when I took them out of the solution and rinsed them. I just scraped the film off and they're beautiful. The necklace looks great, too. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      AWESOME, just trusted this homemade cleaner to my $7,000 wedding ring and band, saudered together... it looks like the day it was put on my finger, also cleaned my mother-in-laws ring..BLING BLING !!!!! I usually take all my rings to the jewelry store, at 20 bucks a pop, every 3 months, NOT ANYMORE, I think this method worked better, soooo shiney!!!! THANKS:))))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This stuff is awesome! It cleaned all of my silver and gold jewelry quickly and made it all very shiney

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This really works. After trying it on some jewelry, I found several things around the house to try it on, candle sticks, an antique sterling sliver bud vase....I've also had this sterling sliver candy dish sitting in my cupboard for ages. I have no idea where it came from, but it was black. Absolutely ugly. I put it in the cleaner and voila! It's now gorgeous! I asked my Mom if she remembered where the dish came from, she didn't remember ever seeing it before either, but asked if she could have it now. HA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Wow, this stuff is truly outstanding! I used it to clean gold, silver, pearls, diamonds, emeralds, rubies, etc., and everything came out amazingly sparkling! I could literally smell the tarnish on the silver dissolving! I will never buy commercial jewelry cleaner again. Thanks SO much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      LOVE THIS STUFF!!! No more stinky jewelry cleaner. Plus I think it works sooo much better. I can't thank you enough for posting this great formula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Be very cautious in using this recipe to clean silver jewelry that has oxidized crevices. The chemical reaction of the ingredients which removes ugly tarnish from silver also removes the intentional oxidation from decorative crevices, making dimensional designs look flat. I used this recipe to clean some James Avery charms, and then had to pay to have them oxidized once again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I had everything BUT the foil. Tried it anyway...my wedding/engagement rings were soooooo dirty. They look FANTASTIC now. I will never buy the jewelry cleaner again. I am sure there must be some toxic ingredient in it. This is way better for the enviroment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Another 5 star rating. This worked like a charm and I can't believe how well it works. My rings are cleaner than they've been since I first got them. Had to run and grab DH's so he could see how great it works. I'll never buy store bought again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      HIGHLY recommend this superior jewelry cleaner! Never waste another dime on silver polish!! Works great on EVERYTHING from sterling to diamonds!! I was very surprised to see how well it worked!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Just tried this and it works wonders. My diamond sets up high and it is always hard to clean under it, but this does the trick! My rings look brand new!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Absolutely the best jewelry cleaner I have ever used! I always hated to clean jewelry, especially diamond earrings encased in hairspray Ö, but this cleaning formula makes it super easy and the shine is incredible! Thanks a million times over!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I wasn't sure this was going to work, especially since the bottom of my bowl looked like wet cotton (I think I was supposed to mix better) but my rings look amazing! They looked like pewter before (they're white gold) but now they shine! Definite winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Wow! My jewelry was sparkling after a 20 minute soak! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This worked great for my sterling silver and silver plated jewelry, but it made all my copper stuff turn black.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I use this to clean silverware. Try it to clean your silver. It works great....joyce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jewelry Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10740.7 mg
    447%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites