12 Reviews

This dish is tasty as is, but I think next time I will use green onions instead and add some crumbled pieces of bacon or bacon bits at the end. Oh, and I took the advice of another reviewer and added some minced garlic to it. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened November 03, 2008

These are awesome! They were enjoyed by the whole family! I did add some roasted garlic to ours for some added flavor. Delicious tatoes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee March 14, 2009

Delicious! Tastes like twice baked potatoes w/out all the hassle. I sauted my chopped onions first before I added them. I also waited to put the cheese on the dish in the oven until the last 5 minutes. A nice add for this dish as a change would be some garlic or garlic powder. 5/19/08 Update: I made a half recipe of this and cooked it in the microwave about 8 minutes so I didn't have to heat up the house with the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am May 19, 2008

Boy did my family inhale these. My PICKY husband gave these a "10" as did my 2 teenagers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelCook May 26, 2007

I liked this a lot. My husband thought it was too oniony. So if your not into oniony taste maybe substitute green onions instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsvamp March 05, 2007

Hey there Bullwinke!!! You are a chef after my own heart!!! This is comfort food at its best!!! Made these taters just as you said to,and they were fabulous!!! The ingredients were just right,absolutely made for each other,wouldn't add to or take away from this recipe.10 stars for sure. Thanks,Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers August 06, 2006

Yummmmmmm! Halved this tonight for my dh and I- Dh usually isn't big on dishes like this, but he ate every bite I gave him :). No changes except to add a bit of butter to the potatoes, and used 1/8 cup of onions. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach June 17, 2006

Excellent! I used a sharp cheddar, adding a bit less than called for, as well as low fat sour cream. They were still rich and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 January 22, 2006

Very Good! I used 4 large potatoes that I microwaved 15 minutes. Added low fat sour cream That I mixed with the onions and 1/8 cup fresh chopped parsley. Ten topped with low fat cheese. This was great! Thanks. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 09, 2006

I loved these potatoes! I added onion flakes instead of the fresh chopped onion. My family wasn't crazy about them, but they don't like onions. I kept a good portion for myself and passed the rest on to a friend who takes dinner to an elderly relative every day. The report back was these are the BEST potatoes he's ever eaten. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenjie September 03, 2005
Jet Potatoes