Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jerk Seasoning (Caribbean ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jerk Seasoning (Caribbean )

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2007

      Perfect for Mean Chefs "Cubano Chicken with Spicy Currant Picadillo" #63869

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      This worked perfectly for Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad. Loved the blend! Thank You "andypandy"!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie- Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I made this jerk last night for ZWT3 and paired it with Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad. DH loved it and said it had plenty of heat. The flavors were really good but I got some hot bites that made me saw Woo Hoo! Next time I will try with Jalapenos, or mix the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I don't know much about Jerk seasoning but made this to go with Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad It's hard to find scotch bonnet peppers here in Australia so instead I used some hot red peppers (chillies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is a winner at my house. I was not too brave and used 1 scotch bonnet and one green chili. This my husband said "Dont lose the recipe" I used this with the shrimp for the jerk challenge in Zaar tour 3. Thank you so very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I also made this to use in Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad. We don't like super hot food, so I used a bit of cayenne pepper instead of the scotch bonnet peppers. Other than that, great flavor in this seasoning! Liked it very much. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I made this to use in Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad. I had some left over, so I also used it in your Beef Jerk Burgers. This was a fabulous blend of flavors! It was hot, but was a flavorful heat. I left mine a little chunky, but it still marinated well. The best jerk I've ever had! Thanks andypandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was a great marindae to shrimp and chicken. Just right amoung of spice but not too much heat. I put everything in my food processor and gave it a whirl. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jerk Seasoning (Caribbean )

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    30%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites