8 Reviews

This was ok but we really expected more with all of the great ratings. I did use low fat versions of the ingredients so that may have effected the outcome. We would have liked more of a sauce with this. It was easy to put together and I had all of the items on hand, so 4 1/2 stars for ease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 13, 2009

Great comfort food. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter To cut some of the fat. Was a delicious dish that we will have again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 23, 2006

I cut the chicken up into small pieces before putting it in the pan. I also used Cream of Chicken soup. I cut down the amount of cheese and used reduced fat sour cream. It was pretty darn tasty! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jengirliegirl December 22, 2005

Such a simple comforting dish! I prepared this recipe as stated, except I used chicken thighs which were good! Served with a salad and voila! Dinner is on the table with hardly any effort at all. Thanks byrnjm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail November 18, 2004

Delicious!!! We devoured this for dinner last night. I served it with Jasmine rice and a salad. My dh went back for thirds and my dd#1 even liked it. The other 3 had cereal...Kids...Anyways..definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ June 04, 2004

I have been making this same casserole for years, minus the stove top stuffing, well next time I will be adding the stuffing!(Look what I have been missing!) This is a terrific recipe that is very easy to prepare and even better to enjoy! I serve mine with Tarragon rice with some of the gravy from the chicken over it. Try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Mama April 30, 2004

This was a great meal. Love the crunchiness of the stuffing mix. Great flavor. Didn't have much of a sauce though. I always think casseroles have a more creamy texture with a little gravy. But this was great in flavor. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of the mushroom. Thanks byrnjm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut April 29, 2004

I thought I would give this recipe a try since I have a similar one. It was very good and a nice change. The mushroom soup was a litte over powering so I think I would try a different soup next time. Other then that, this was really enjoyable and an easy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box April 22, 2004
Jen's Chicken and Cheese Casserole