Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jenny's Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenny's Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2007

      We loved it, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

    • on November 27, 2006

      I thought it was very good-- my family said just ok. I 1/2d the recipe and baked less time so it wouldn't dry out. I thought it had a nice "nutty" taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Yum-o this was a great recipe. I was pleasantly surprised when it bake up and the texture was more like a cake (maybe due to using handmixer). I had to use my hand mixer to mix mine due to my butter being stiff still. It turned out nice a lite and fluffy not heavey at all. My picky 3 yr old newphew and future hubby like it to. Next time I plan to use dried or cooked apples cut in chunks. Thanks for a wonderful recipe this is great way to get anyone to eat their oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I halved this reciped thinking 9 serving would be too much for the 3 of us. It was great! We had it for dinner with link sausage. Next time, I will make the full recipe, my family of picky eaters said they would welcome it again, anytime! I also added toasted pecans with the splash of milk. Thanks for a new idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. Excellent for breakfast or even a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Wonderful. I had baked oatmeal at a retreat a few years ago and was looking to make it myself. This is exactly what I was looking for! We used cream instead of milk to top it and also put some sliced peaches on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Another great recipe! I am never disappointed when it comes to your recipes. I have made this time and time again! Wonderful, tastey and OH SO GOOD! Surely is like eating an oatmeal cookie! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Heatherfeather, this was great, it was like eating an oatmeal cookie for breakfast. My picky son and husband even liked it. DH went back for more. I am always trying to get oatmeal in for breakfast, but we just didn't care for it until now. I will make this again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      We really liked this recipe! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, prepared it the night before, popped it into the fridge until morning, then baked it. It was perfectly done in 30 minutes. With a splash of half and half on it, it was a perfect breakfast for a weekday. Thanks so much Heather for posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Great recipe for a cold morning. My kids loved it!!! I will definately be making this again. Next time I think I will add apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This is a breakfast dish that my mother used to prepare for myself and my siblings growing up. Yesterday, I made it for my family and everyone loved it. My niece and nephew tend to be finicky about trying new things and they told me it was better than Poptarts! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Made this for breakfast this morning and YUM! I changed the servings to 4 and baked in 2 large ramkins for 40 minutes. Perfect serving size for my family of 3.DH and I both had 2 servings! This is definatly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      My daughter is sick and I tried this this morning to entice her to eat. I agree with one reviewer that the edges can turn brown after sometime, but because the recipe calls for additional milk when served, my daughter loved it and didnt mind at all. I made it with apple and kiwi and even the adults in the house loved it. I shall do it again and again with apple and kiwi. Yummy, yummy taste. Thanks Heather ! You have wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This was Great! I changed the number of servings to (2) and baked it in two ramkins for 20 minutes. It was like eating dessert for breakfast. I could see this would be tasty with some apples, raisins or nuts, but plain was really good. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      I wish I could give you one hundred stars for getting my son to eat oatmeal!!! This was an easy to make dish and so very flavorful. My children felt as though they were eating dessert when they sprinkled the additional brown sugar on top. Nuts, raisins, dried cranberries, apples or bananas would be an excellent addition. I think I'll be making this many more times and will have fun being creative with these extra ingredients. I'll be sure to prepare it as posted too though, because it's excellent as is. Not dry, cooked to perfection in 40 minutes. I think I need to run back to the kitchen and have just one more bowl... Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      First I have to tell a big secret, I hate oatmeal. Cooked oatmeal is nasty. However, I've been wanting to eat whole foods and I looked at this recipe and thought, I'll give it a try. This is an excellent recipe! It's far from bland, it's like eating the topping off from a crisp. And I think those are good. My dad isn't big on oatmeal either and he enjoyed this as well. I would watch it when it cooks. The edges went a little dark (but still tasty) and it was done 35 minutes along so it was a little drier than I expected. I made it last night and spooned some out for breakfast this morning, warmed it up in the microwave and put some milk and brown sugar on it and I was in heaven. (you really don't need anymore sugar it's very sweet) Thanks for such a great breakfast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This was very yummy and took no time to prepare. This was good as a late-night snack, for breakfast the next morning and as a snack during the day. Great twist on oatmeal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Great recipe! This is becoming a breakfast staple in our house. We like it with some dried cherries added before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jenny's Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    37%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 275.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes