Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jenny's Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenny's Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2008

      OMG, so good. Okay I cooked mine 30 minutes and I added about 1 tbl. of Vanilla extract, it was great. I really could see adding a diced tart apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was pretty good--a nice, basic baked oatmeal recipe. However, I found that a lot of the "filling' was at the bottom of the pan and the oats were floating on top of it...so, the texture ended up being just a bit off. Next time I'm thinking about making baked oatmeal, I'll definitely let it sit in the fridge overnight (I think this helps to prevent the separation).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is really really really good. I've already made two batches, and each of them last me a week. I end up adding about two large chopped up apples to it to make it a little more balanced for breakfast. I also only use about 3/4 of the required sugar and fat, and it still tastes amazing. I think it spoils after about 6 days in the fridge, just in case anyone was wondering..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I have made this for my family many times. I thought I had reviewed it already. (Sorry!) We use soy products instead of milk and butter (DS Allergies). I also add blueberries or a couple of finely diced apples (the family's favorite) So Simple and Delish! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This is breakfast comfort food! It's easy to make, keeps well in the fridge, is healthy and tastes great. What more could you ask? I use old-fashioned rather than quick-coooking and increase the milk to equal the amount of oatmeal. Also, I cut the sugar in half and add an equal amount of raisins. Served with cream, this oatmeal can't be beat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      A nice hearty way to start the day! I added a fresh diced peach and 1/2 cup raisins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I first downloaded this recipe several years ago and have made several times...it is AMAZING. I was never a fan of oatmeal, but I love it fixed this way. It also re-heats very well as there are only two of us. I was having a bowl this morning and realized I had never rated, so I decided it was about time. Thanks for making me a fan of Oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      We really liked this. I probably cut the sugar down to 1/3 c and it was plenty sweet for us. I also added blueberries to the mix. Prepared in advance and refrigerated overnight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I made this recipe after reading several choices and really enjoyed the texture when made with only oat bran. It was wonderfully chewy without being dry. I kept what I didn't eat right off in the pie pan I baked it in and cut wedges to reheat in parchment or with milk in a pan. It was good all the way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! I've made the recipe as is and love it. I have also added some vanilla extract and raisins. Another time I added diced apples with the raisins. Great topped with fresh blueberries also. Mine is done baking in about 30 minutes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      This was wonderfully tasty,,,even my Mother in Law, who is a porridge oats purist, thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to use lite evaporated milk instead of skimmed, and I halved the recipe (just in case) but I needn't have bothered as I will be making it again...Often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Love this. Quick or rolled oats, it still turns out great. For a variation I like to add some dried cranberries and chopped almonds to the batter and bake as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This is delicious and becoming a favorite in our house when we have overnight guests. Tastes great as a leftover and can easily be heated in the microwave--just be sure to add the milk after heating as it can be dry the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I added a cup of craisins, did half splenda, half brown sugar and baked for 30 minutes. It was perfect! This tastes like a bowl full of oatmeal cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Thanks so much for sharing this! I made it exactly as you directed, and the whole family LOVED it. We'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Great oatmeal- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      great recipe. I added dried cranberries and nuts for added flavor. BUt it's great without too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      WOW! My family doesn't usually care for oatmeal but I got RAVE reviews from this dish! It rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I love this. My husband has me double it so he can eat it more of it and have leftovers for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This was wonderful, and it does keep well in the fridge. I also used rolled oats and 3 c milk with slightly less sugar. This was just what I needed to get me through this work week. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jenny's Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    37%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 68.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 275.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites