Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jennifer's Porcupine Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jennifer's Porcupine Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2010

      Great recipe, thanks for posting. We love them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I needed a GLUTEN FREE meatball recipe, I adjusted this to our allergies and this was perfect. THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Kids DO LOVE these! I am making them tonite as requested by my 9 yr old daughter. I like that it is made with pantry ingredients, instead of mixes and canned soups, etc. Thanks for sharing a family pleaser!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Made this wonderful recipe for the Austrailian Swap. What a tasty dish. It was quick and easy to make. It tasted great. We really enjoyed this comfort food. Thank you both for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Wonderful recipe -- I had posted the same recipe and didn't realize it was a duplicate (the names of the recipe were different). This is a real kid pleaser. I always increase the sauce by half and also put a tablespoon of rice into the sauce. This is one of my grandkids favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      These turned out very good! I used ground turkey, but otherwise followed the instructions. Mine only simmered for about 45 minutes. My kids really enjoyed these & they are very economical so I will be making them often.Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Awesome recipe! Tastes just like the ones I remember when my Mom made the when I was young! Loved the recipe, only change I will make is to double the sauce next time, the sauce is delicious! Thanks Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Loved these! Just like my mom used to make. I made them according to your recipe and they were really great. Last time for a change I skipped the Worcestershire, cut back on the sauce and added a little salsa and bbq sauce. Also put chili peppers and cumin in the meatballs instead of celery salt. My husband LOVED them! There were no leftovers! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      These are really terrific! I made these tonight and hubby went back for seconds...a high compliment after saying that he thought they were very good....without me asking if he liked them! Thanks so much for this recipe...I'll make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      My husband liked these just as much as the kids did. Another one to add to the "everybody likes" list. I used ground turkey and added a few Tbs of apple cider vinegar. Mine didn't take but about 40 minutes until the rice was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I have been making this same recipe for years and my family loves it. I omit the celery salt because I don't keep it on hand and I think they are salty enough without it. I usually cook them for 10 minutes in my pressure cooker after I brown and drain them. Talk about a quick and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      My family loved these meatballs! My toddlers thought they were pretty neat looking, and my husband had 3 servings. Definatly a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jennifer's Porcupine Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.3
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    48%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1251.7 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites