Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jeni's Chocolate Ganache Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      I made half a recipe of ganache. Like another reviewer, I didn't follow the directions, but I mainly wanted the amounts of cream to chocolate. I boiled the cream in the microwave in a glass measuring cup (about 1 1/2 minutes on HIGH), then I poured the chocolate chips and butter in the hot cream. I let the mixture sit about 5 minutes, so the chips could melt, then I stirred it all up. I put in fridge to harden, so I could decorate the top of a chocolate peanut butter torte (#355398). It took about an hour to harden enough so I could put it in a ziploc baggie and pipe it on the torte. My husband was eating it out of the measuring cup. Hehe! This is an awesome recipe. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      God Bless You for posting this fabulous EASY recipe. I have looked high & low for an easy ganache recipe and finally found it here. The only thing I did differently was to let it set out in the pan for just about half hour and then poured on my cake. Thanks once again for taking the time to post this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Excellent! I frosted the cake with it, then put raspberries on top. Melted the ganache to a liquid consistency and then drizzled it over the top. It got rave reviews from my friends, I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Very easy to make and delicious. I used it on a bundt cake version of Best Ever Banana Cake #67256. I didn't let it cool but poured it directly on the cake from the pan. It made a nice shiny coating, and the flavor was perfect for the banana cake. It wasn't overly sweet, which was just what I was looking for. Thanks for a great glaze recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Very good consistency. My only comment would be don't let it chill too long in the fridge, or it gets very thick. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      This was fantastic. I did heat the butter and cream together, than put the chips in. I let it cool on the counter for a few minutes, then put it on top of a devils' food sheet cake. Very tasty and just enough for a 9x13 cake. Very easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Oh my goodness, this is heavenly! I made this the night before and let it sit in the fridge til I needed it. I probably should have let it warm to room temperature before beating because it took quite a while to get it fluffy. It was out-of-this-world rich and fabulous on top of my dark chocolate cake. It pairs nicely on fingertips too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I like the measurements of this recipe compared to others. I pour all ingredients into a microwaveable bowl and microwave at 50% power for 1 minute. I stir and then microwave the same way at 15 second intervals until it's all melted. Whisk well. I pour mine on top of a chocolate cheesecake. Left overs are never wasted because my family loves to eat this from the bowl. Thanks for posting, Amanda Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      I made this for the first time yesterday and it was really easy and came out perfectly. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      5 Stars say's it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Great recipe. Easy to make, just keep it on low for a while and the chocolate doesn't scorch. Put it in the freezer for 10 minutes, stirred, and then another 5 minutes until it was ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I loved the ease of this recipe; I made a double layer cake and used the ganache between layers and on top. I used the ganache while warm and runny and let it run down the sides; I had enough for two layers on top and I sprinkled with coconut flakes. Just fantastic and better than frosting in my opinion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I had a bit of a hard time with this recipe. It turned out pretty good, but it was more work than other recipes I've tried. I used semisweet mini chocolate chips. The chocolate took a long time to melt, and it started boiling before all the chocolate chips were melting. I (tried to) pipe the ganache into raspberries and strawberries. It was not quite cold/thick enough but it ended up tasting delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I have made this twice now for filling for cakes and it is wonderful. So easy and perfectly delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This is excellent and so easy! This tastes like the chocolate sauce that I love (and always ask for extra) at restaurants. Who knew I could make it at home with no trouble at all? I made this twice, one time using semi-sweet chocolate chips and the other time using milk chocolate, and both times it was yummy. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was easy and so good! I've never made ganache before, but I wanted to make some to top #33721, Very Chocolate Cheesecake. I even kinda screwed up, after letting this sit in the fridge and whipping it, it lost that nice dark color to it, but I threw it on my still warm cheesecake anyways. It just started melting and looked awful. I scooped it back off, threw it in the microwave and melted it back down. Just poured it on and that worked much better. I think I'll just do it that way next time, rather than refrigerating it and beating it. Despite that small flub, this turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Fool-proof & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Very easy to make, no fussing, and it tasted wonderful. This will be my go-to-ganache recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Wonderful; I've been wanting to try a ganache and this was the first time and so glad I chose this one. I did add a tsp of expresso powder to it - otherwise made exactly as listed. Used to top Light Chocolate Cake and loved it. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Easy, good, did the top of a big Boston Creme pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1384.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1319
    95%
    Total Fat 146.5 g
    225%
    Saturated Fat 90.9 g
    454%
    Cholesterol 193.5 mg
    64%
    Sodium 188.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 28.8 g
    115%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites