Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jelly (Jello) Slice (Bar) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jelly (Jello) Slice (Bar)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2010

      I made this last night to go with our dinner. It is a good jello dessert that we all like very much. I used peach jello and while it isn't very colorful, the taste of great. I served this with a fresh peach slice on top. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is one of those sweets that reminds you of when you were a kid. love it! Just personally i don't like mine too lemon-y so i just cut it down to 1 larger lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This turned out great for me and reminded me of being a kid again! I had to add a little more buter to the base as i don't have a food processor to get the biscuits really crumby, but apart from that it was perfect, just like my mum used to make it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Had fun making this with my dd, its so simple and it set beautifully. Even my mum liked it and she hates jelly. I did reduce the water in the jelly layer by 50ml and when I made the middle layer I over whisked it and was left with beautiful bubbles trapped inside, Infact I will whisk it even more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Sorry, but this just didn't work for me. The condensed milk layer did not set. The biscuit layer had extra butter that set hard and had to be scraped out. Don't know what I did wrong and would welcome any tips to get it to set. The taste was good though it was a mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Simple to make and devine!! I used raspberry jelly and not quite as much lemon juice as the recipe calls for. It all set up perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I'm sorry to give this such a low rating, but this just didn't work out for me. Though I amy have gone wrong when I tried to use half a gelatine leaf beacause I thought we had no powdered (only to find it while I was looking for the almonds for tonights supper). None of this seemed to set up. However I am giving it 3 stars because the biscuit base was phenomenal. From now on I will be using this biscuit base for slice recipes. I won't post a photo I don't thionk because the one posted is a lot prettier than the splodge of a mess I managed to make. Happy cooking. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was one of my favourite recipes as a child, but I never knew how to make it. My mother didn't bake or make desserts so I longingly waited for bake sales and parties to have a taste. I made for the first time and though I will need a little bit of practice to get perfect, I'm on my way. The family love it too. Thanks Jan. Tried again and got a better result so a posted a new pic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was one of my favourite treats as a kid and this recipe recreated it perfectly as I remembered it. Good instructions too regarding letting the layers set before adding the jelly which definately needs to be allowed to thicken first or it will seep into the middle layer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I haven't had this since high school! I'd forgotten how great it is, not to mention how easy to make! I made a tray of it on Saturday, and by Sunday evening it was all gone. I took most of it to a bbq and everyone loved it, I'm so rapt to have a recipe for this great slice again! Thanks for posting Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jelly (Jello) Slice (Bar)

    Serving Size: 1 (1692 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4042.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1888
    46%
    Total Fat 209.8 g
    322%
    Saturated Fat 120.2 g
    601%
    Cholesterol 531.3 mg
    177%
    Sodium 3504.4 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 509.7 g
    169%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 368.5 g
    1474%
    Protein 63.6 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes