11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's a 5 star cookie for it being unique but I must say I was a little frustrated with how they stuck to the cookie sheet so I pulled out the silpat (if I even spelled that right) and that worked wonders. Needless to say I think they'll be a big hit at the Easter party

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brayden'sMoM March 18, 2008

I substituted the 1/3 cup sugar with Trader Joe's Stevia Extract (its better than splenda...gross stuff in there)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whole-foods Adict April 06, 2013

Also use 2/4 cup almond milk after baking them on the foil don't try to take them off even after cooling let chill in the fridge for 20-30mins so the jelly jeans won't stick and rip apart the cookies :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wholefoodsadict April 04, 2013

These taste good (although I bet they'd be better with chocolate chips replacing the jelly beans!), and the recipe scaled down well. I must've made mine small because I got the equivalent (scaling back up) of 56 cookies.

The batter seemed too wet to me, so I added extra flour.

The cookies did stick something fierce! I took that advice, and baked them on foil. Where the jelly beans melted and ran out would not be fun to clean (so I'm glad I don't have to)!

Update: Yes, they are good with chocolate chips instead of jelly beans! They also turned out fine without adding extra flour, but they were even stickier (hurrah for foil!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nethope May 30, 2012

these were suprisingly good. kind of reminded me of the gumdrop cookies my gramma use to make. i wanted a recipe with oats in it so this was perfect though i only got about 24 cookies out of it. also i threw in a small handful of white chips to liven it up. i meant to take a photo but they are all gone so i cant. thanks for a fun recipe and a great way to use up too many jelly beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue April 01, 2010

Loved these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 April 12, 2008

Everyone really loved these cookies; I'm only giving it 4 stars because I changed it up a little, eliminating some of the sugar mostly. But these are definitely going to be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crafty chef January 28, 2008

These are nice - soft and chewy! The jelly beans are so sweet (and there's enough of them in the recipe) that I reduced the sugar a little. That worked out well. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl April 28, 2007

Yummy! My kids went nuts for these fun cookies. Even ate their broccoli at dinner to get one for dessert, and that says quite a lot. The grown ups enjoyed them, too. I used tiny jelly bird eggs without cutting them which worked just fine. I don't think we can wait until next Easter to make these again! Thanks, Marie, for another great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 05, 2005
Jelly Bean Cookies