Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2012

      First off I don't like plain jello and my DH doesn't like yogurt, but the two together are amazing. I sprinkled SF strawberry yogurt over some fat free plain yogurt that I had drained for a few hours to make greek yogurt, added about a teaspoon of splenda and thawed (frozen) sliced strawberries plus a little cool whip so it wasn't quite so thick. Yum. We could have eaten the whole batch in one sitting. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

    • on January 07, 2009

      Delicious. I found this when searching for ideas to use all the the plain yogurt in my fridge. I used sugar free orange jello but I had to add splenda, I also added cool whip to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This is a good idea! For those who haven't tried it yet, it tastes more like Jello with a different consistency than like flavored yogurts you would buy at the store. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Awesome! I was just searching for something quick, easy & comforting to do with all this extra plain yogurt in my fridge, and I've had these 2 boxes of Jello in my pantry for a couple years now. We just don't eat jello in this house, so anyway, it's perfect! Cleaning out the clutter without wasting product & money. :) Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I had been doing this for my 4 yo and he loved it. We decided to get off artificial coloring, so we can't use Jello anymore. Luckily he'll eat it with jam mixed in. I can probably buy the natural type "jello", but it's pretty expensive. It would work too, for those vegans who won't eat jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I sprinkled strawberry jello into pots of homemade plain yogurt, and my three youngest children really enjoyed it! I did find that I had to use about a teaspoon of sugar in each pot to sweeten it a bit. (Without it, it was a bit tart.) I can't usually get the kids to eat my yogurt, but thanks to you, Krsi Sue, now I can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I used SF Strawberry Jello and I loved it! I like making it the strength that I want it to be. My 4year old loved it too. Thank you for posting Krsi Sue!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was delicous! I used strawberry gelatin and then I outlined the bowl with banana slices! Thanks for the recipe Krsi Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I tried this recipe because I am a weight watcher core member and plain fat free yogurt just stinks. However, I miss my yogurt. I was surprised at how good this was. Be gentle adding the powder because it can go from being really good to being too strong really fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Perfect solution for my breakfast-in-a-hurry mornings. I don't use sugar often, so the SF Jello was perfect; not to mention the flavors are endless. I have tried strawberry kiwi and added fresh blueberries to it. My 12 month old grandson love it, too. I use full fat yogurt because I like the creamy flavor. Yogurt has lots of probiotics which help build the immune system, too. This is a great breakfast and snack for when you have been on a prescreption of anti biotics! Thanks for the simple idea that has had a big impact on the increase of my yogurt consumption.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Yippie! I tried this because I had some leftover plain yogurt from making a dill sauce. This was great because I never did like any of the flavors that are in the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This was good, better than I expected. I used berry blue jello as per my sister's request, and I look forward to trying other flavors. I wasn't sure how this was going to taste, but it ended up being good yogurt! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This is a neat treat and less expensive than the flavored yogurts.I want to find blueberry jello and try it. I tried orange jello and stirred in drained mandrain oranges. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Oh, Man! What an easy treat this is. Thanks for sharing! A little sugar-free Jello, and you're on your way to a wonderful, low cal snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    47%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 112.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites