10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great smoothie for an after-school snack. Made with sugar free strawberry jello and fat-free cool whip so it is was even healthier. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 13, 2012

We certainly enjoyed this smoothie, as unusual as it is, & even if I did make one slight change! I substituted a frozen banana for the cup of ice, mostly because I don't like adding ice to my smoothies ~ I'd rather get a frosty chill from a frozen banana or other fruit! Thanks for sharing this very nice, refreshing drink! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 13, 2011

First of all, what a great treat, DS and I really enjoyed this as an evening relaxer. Have to try this again and again. So easy. Made for Zaar Stars..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 09, 2011

Recently diagnosed with diabetes I was needing a "sweet" this evening. I truly see this as a very regular treat in my house! All 4 kids LOVED this and my 16 year old added a 1/2 banana blended to hers. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom.2.Three March 14, 2009

Craving a sweet treat, this fit the bill! I used sf lemon jello and subbed vanilla yogurt for the cool whip since I didn't have any. I plan to try this again. Thanks for a quick, easy and yummy dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu February 18, 2009

Fantastic taste and nutrition profile. I wish it would have come out a bit thicker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Willing To Try Anything November 26, 2008

The DM, DS and I enjoyed this as a dessert. I used an apricot/peaches jelly/jello and as we don't get cool whip here (in any form) I used a fat free french vanilla low GI yoghurt in its place and placed in individual glasses and let set in the fridge and served with some whipped cream on top. Thank you Annacia, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 25, 2008

Mmmm, Mmmmm, Mmmmm. I used SF Raspberry jello for my flavor of choice. I can think of nothing negative to say about this light but still thick jello smoothie. Any flavor would work and I can't wait to try others. Thanks Anna~ Made for 123Hits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 12, 2008

Used cherry jello and loved loved loved it!! I made one big smoothie and had it by myself... didn't share!! :) Thanks Annacia for a great light recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 01, 2008

This is a wonderful treat! My hubby just recently a diabetic, can have this for guiltless treat. We used strawberry jello. Next time I may add just a few fresh strawberrys. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pam_buddy August 20, 2008
Jello Smoothie