8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These have a ridiculous amount of alcohol in them. I would really recommend more like 1 cup boiling water, 1/2 cup alcohol, and 1/2 cup juice or water. I used strawberry jello with vanilla vodka. They had a very strong alcohol taste so I will add less alcohol next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the_cookie_lady September 05, 2009

Brought these to a 21st birthday party today. Biggest complaint I heard were "whew! these are strong!" Didn't stop anyone from enjoying though. Best part was watching my friend's 80 year old grandma eat one - with a fork. Then she said "will I be able to drive home?" Thanks for posting, these were fun.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 May 26, 2008

I make these with orange jello and orange vodka. Excellent! Even better, add a squirt of whipped cream to each cup...it really makes them smooth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplesundays April 13, 2006

Very very good, too good so be careful. I used cherry jello and citrus flavored vodka and strawberry jello with the citrus flavored vodka, they were a big hit on our Casino Fundraising Trip. Thanks for the fun and easy recipe for adults.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria March 22, 2006

made these with lime and also orange flavour. Everyone loved them, Thanks for fun party recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChilliFreak January 17, 2006

Made these with the Bicardi Apple Rum and Cranberry Jello ... Awesome. Trick or Treat was great for the big kids too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coomic October 28, 2005

We did these with vodk too, back in our college glory days. A great way to get a party going! Nice to find the recipe again, I think for next Yeras Christmas party I will try these with red and green jello!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Old Me December 14, 2004

I had these only with vodka. Evil, evil little things. You can't shoot 20 of them and expect to feel to good the next morning. But they sure taste good going down! (from what they told me afterwards)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen1971 July 01, 2004
Jello Shots