Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello in a can Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello in a can

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      When I made this I put a banana down the middle of the pineapple, it added a whole new look and made it taste even better. The presentation of it was awesome. When I want to impress someone I will be making this. Serve on a pretty plate, lined with lettuce leaves. It was very easy to make Can put a dollop of Cool Whip or mayo. Theola Johnson from Iowa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      My daughter and I enjoyed this recipe. It was a delicious (and more nutritious) snack than we sometimes have. We used sugar-free jello and it turned out fine. The only alteration we made was that since we used an easy open tab top can of pineapple we had to use a can opener on the bottom to get it out. Once we did that it just popped right out! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      We used to make something similar, but if you use pineapple in natural juice use that to make the jelly (jello)...it is so much tastier when used with a jelly flavor that enhances the sweetness of pineapple juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      You're right on with this recipe. Never mind the gradchildren, we grandparents got a kick out of this recipe and, right now, have two cans working.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Delicious! I made it with pineapple juice, white rum and coconut flakes to get a Pina Colada jello. Sooo good! Thank you very much for this great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      I made this with my two little grandaughters this morning. They had so much fun making it and checking it's progress throughout the day. They were very proud of their own addition to our family dinner tonight! Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      I made this recipe for the grandkids who were visiting for Easter break. They loved it and so did everyone else! Especially my son and husband. It turned out great and I used a can opener on the bottom of the pull tab Dole cans, then covered them with some wrap to chill. Thanks, this is a real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I wouldn't make this again. I put the banana down the middle of the pineapple but when I unmolded the jello the pineapple was so close to each other that it was more of a pain than a treat to serve. Nope...won't try that again....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      I enjoyed this and it couldn't be much easier. We used strawberry jello with a banana in the middle. Will probably make again and want to try other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      What a fun treat this was to eat! Can't wait to try it with adding the banana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      How cute! I tried the technique with SF black cherry Jello which tasted surprisingly good with the pineapple. In the fridge now is the flavor of the day - lime. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is great! What a fun and easy idea, and it takes up less room in the fridge than a big bowl of jello!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was a neat recipe to make. I did this with my nieces. They did everything except handle the boiling water. We did a can of raspberry Jello with mandarin oranges and a can of lime jello with maraschino cherries. Both were delicious. Thanks for sharing this unique and fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Fun and Easy - what else do you want? We used peach Jello and even the pineapple haters ate a slice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I had a can of pineapple rings in the pantry and wanted to use to for something... I had been craving a jello/fruit salad, so I thought this was would be easy enough. I used a pkg of sugar free cherry jello, since that's my favorite. When I poured the jello into the can of pineapples, I had a few TBS left so I made some impromtu jello shots out of that!!! I did have to use a can opener on the bottom of the can to get it to slide out, but it did slide out easily. I liked the flavor combination and sliced it into individual rings and topped each ring with some whipped cream. YUM! I really loved the creaminess with the jello. A great light dessert and snack. Thanks for a fun way for this "kid at heart" to make jello!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      A fun way to make a summery Jello dessert! I used orange sugar free Jello - perfect! (Tip: you may need to use a can opener on the bottom to get it out)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Oh my, I used to make this for the kids and I haven't until I saw the review. It is a great way to serve pineapple with baked ham. Make two "cans", serve them in a wide relish dish and each person can have a slice. Did I say it is delicious! Yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Mmmm - delicious! Having thoroughly read the reviews first I made this with the pineapple juice (I boiled it up so the jelly granules would dissolve), some extra water and white rum (to account for evaporation), and used raspberry flavour sugar-free jelly. SO GOOD! But, I have to say, very sweet when using the pineapple juice. I managed two slices of pineapple and was beaten! What a fantastic low fat (core for you weight watchers if you don't add any booze!) dessert or snack. And so easy to make too, so a definite winner all round and a keeper for sure. Thank you Laurie! 22.06.07 Just wanted to re-rate this 5 stars because I've practically lived off it since first trying it and it R*O*C*K*S!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Easy, cheap fun dessert. I too used the pineapple juice , unsweetened from the can to make the jello. A winner for kids and everyone else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Made this last night. Parents loved it, Mum said it was very refreshing. I cut the bottom off the can and pushed it through and it worked fine. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello in a can

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    68%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 31.9 g
    127%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes