Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Cookies

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-129 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2004

      I was surprised at how good these cookies were! In fact, I ended up making two batches because the boys were eating the first batch as fast as they came out of the oven, so I made cherry and lime. DS asked today to make jello cookies for Halloween! Big hit with us, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      I used margerine, and didn't have the 3oz pkg, I used the smaller 10g pkg, so I added about a 1/4cup more sugar, and used strawberry favoring instead. They turned out good, my 3 year old loves them, I found them a little too tangy from the jello I suppose, but there a keeper!! Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I've had this recipe printed out for months and finaly got around to making them. I used orange jelly powder and about 1/4 tsp orange extract instead of vanilla.I only used 1/2 tsp salt as someone else said they were too salty.I also added some orange zest. I used a small cookie scoop and got 39 cookies. I didn't flatten them. I baked for 10 minutes. I think 8 min. would have been better.They looked very nice when they were done. Taste was very good. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      My kids liked them, I thought they were terrible. Used grape jello, but there was really no taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I have made this recipe 3 times: strawberry, lemon and lime. It is a nice, easy cookie similar to a sugar cookie. I made a couple of changes to ingredients & procedure. I don't use any shortening because of trans fat issues. Instead I used melted butter. The melted butter makes it easier to mix and you can just forget about step 3...it won't be dry. If you use melted butter, you will have to refrigerate the dough for at least 1/2 hour before rolling into balls. The only problem I had with these cookies is that they lack "pizazz". The next time I make them, I will add some citrus zest or additional flavoring. This recipe would be great for a "my first cookie" recipe for a child who is interested in baking, or for a Brownie or Cub Scout Baking Project. The dough has a good consistency (like Play D'oh) and there aren't too many bowls to wash. And the cookies will get sincere complements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I made these with sugar-free jello and white sugar. I didn't find that they were as sweet as I would have liked them. I may try these again making them with regular jello to see if that makes a difference. The kids really liked these. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      My son and his fiance made these cookies last night. They forgot the flour in the beginning; added it last. Even with the goof-up, I like them. The texture is similar to tea cakes, which I love. Very good with hot tea or cofee. I am planning to make these myself very soon; then I will add a rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      OK, my mother made jello cookies every year, and I always hated them. (Red and green, of course, cherry and lime. Spritzed into poinsettias for the red and trees for the green. Every year.) I'm not sure if this recipe is different than hers, or if it's just because I followed these directions instead of spritzing, or if it's that I used unsalted butter instead of oleo, but I actually *liked* these. I did use cherry, because I had it, but next time I'll use a flavor that appeals to me more but still gives me the color I want. I also have to note that I used sugar-free instead of regular jello (and my pack size might have been slightly smaller - if it wasn't just due to the lower weight of Nutrasweet). The resulting flavor was a tad off, but not so much that you couldn't go that route it you are trying to back off on your sugar intake. (I wouldn't do it again, though.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      Since my husband is diabetic I made this with Splenda and sugar free jello. It was hard to mix. These were not very sweet but might be ok with coffee. We didn't care for the texture or appearance, however. Would not recommend the sugar free version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    41%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 201.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes