Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Cookies

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      Not sure what to say about this recipe. I was excited to come across it and try it, but so very disappointed in the results...the cookies are so bland and boring. Not really anything wrong with them, it's just that they aren't anything special and I doubt if I'll make them again. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      These are the greatest cookies ever. I used all butter, tropical punch jello and added a package of tropical fruit punch Kool-Aid. Everyone at work wants the recipe. Rock on! -d

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I made these for my students' recital tomorrow. I took Chef 903399's advice and added the packet of Kool Aid and made my 1/2 cup of sugar heaping. Mine were very tart. I might even add more sugar next time. I made Cherry/Fruit Punch ones and Lemon/Lemonade ones. I rolled them in sugar and used a glass with a pretty design on the bottom to flatten them. They turned out very nice. I'm sure my piano students will like them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I tried to make these more adult since I have no kids so... Using lemon-flavoured Jell-O, I lowered sugar to 1/3 cup, replaced vanilla with 2 teaspoons lemon juice, and added orange zest. I rolled each individual cookie (40x) into sugar before flattening them. Even with all these alterations, the flavour was still quite weak. Walnuts probably would have made a wonderful addition. Although moist and tender after baking them for 10 minutes, they were much too oily. I cannot even imagine greasing the cookie sheet. I wouldn't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This should be called "Jell-O/Kool-Aid Cookies". Having read through most of the reviews before we ventured into the kitchen, I noticed a lot of complaints about the lack of tart/zing in the fruit flavor. I have a recipe for a rainbow angel food cake where you add Kool-Aid packets to the batter, and the result was always VERY tart and fruity, so I had this idea for these cookies, and highly recommend it: Add one packet of Kool-Aid to this recipe, and increase sugar by a few more tbsp's. You will then get all the fruity goodness this recipe is lacking. We decided to match up our flavors (Lime Jello=Lemon/Lime Kool-Aid) but I suppose you could come up with some flavor combinations mixing/matching. Maybe try fruit punch Kool-Aid with Margarita Jello, etc? Anyway, hope this helps - these certainly didn't last long around our fruity house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      My mom made these years ago. She always used an extra box of jello to sprinkle the cookies before they went into to the oven. This seemed to add just enough tart and extra flavor. You can also mix flavor or create rainbows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These were great. I made these for my daughters class and heard rave reviews. Her teacher even asked for the recipe. These cookies can have so many variations. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These were fantastic. I used black cherry jello and almond extract. I rolled them in a mixture of sugar and just a pinch of the same jello flavor and added a marschino cherry on top before baking. 8 min and they were heaven with a strong cherry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This recipe tasted like flour and jello powder mixed. Sorry, I will not be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I could taste the baking powder and salt. Sorry but we won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I was very skeptical of these, largely because I really do not like Jello (the flavor or the texture). However, I had somehow ended up with a box of strawberry Jello in my cupboard somewhere along the line, and wanted to use it up. Since I was planning on making these and just taking them all to work, I didn't worry too much about making them a healthy cookie, as I usually would do, because I knew none of my coworkers would appreciate it, haha! However, I did use 1/4 C applesauce in place of some of the butter, and I also used lemon extract instead of vanilla - making more of a strawberry lemonade cookie. I was actually pleasantly surprised by the flavor of these - definitely a fake strawberry flavor, but not the Jello-y flavor I despise. I made mine fairly small and ended up with somewhere around 50 cookies. Very quick and easy! Thank you! Oh, and the coworkers seemed to like them, too - they disappeared pretty quickly ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      These are quick and easy. And best of all they are great! Oh but you should have them with milk. (they can make you thirsty)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I saw this recipe a few years ago in a jello cookbook my sister shared w/me. I have been looking for it for so long. Thank-you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These were ok. I used strawberry jello & with the bright, intense color, I hoped for more intense flavor. I used my small pampered chef scoop & got way more than 2 dozen cookies. Kids seemed to like them, and they were simple to make. I would just like more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      My children liked making and eating these...but I wasn't thrilled with the taste of the cookies. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These really needed something else. They didn't taste like much. They are colorful, though. I don't know that I'd make these again, but if I did I might add chocolate frosting to cherry-flavored cookies. My 5 year old son was very excited to try one. He took one bite and said, "These look good but they taste bad."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My taste testers really enjoyed this! I used wild strawberry jello, and like another poster recommended I rolled these in granulated sugar, than I flattened with a fork. I did read the reviews, so I was already aware that these would take longer to bake. I almost always use parchment paper, so didn't have to flour/grease the baking sheets. This made 30 beautiful cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      these have been a favorite Christmas tradition since i was a little girl we alway use a cookie press to make them into fun Christmas shapes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I didn't like the taste or the texture of these cookies. I made lime and strawberry. Neither were very good. I found the cooking time to be insufficient as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Made these yesterday. They are SOOOOOOO incredibly easy!! I use a new Tropical Jell-O flavor and loved it.. ONLY 6 MINUTES IN THE OVEN!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    41%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 201.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites