Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Cookies

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      Very good, MG!! These were easy, and taste very good; a satisfying cookie. I used Smart Balance and sugar-free Lime Jello, because that is what I had. I liked the flavor, but next time I may add a little lime zest - mostly because I like to play with my microplane zester!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      These cookies are so neat! I used raspberry jello and they came out Christmasie red! Sprinkled sugar on top and smushed 'em with a fork. Worked great. They're just like doin peanutbutter cookies. The grandkids will go bananas over 'em! Thanks MG, these are a BIG winner! LC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      My son, who never likes anything new, gave these the thumbs up. All that I can ever get him to eat are my frosted sugr cookies and he gobbled up the strawberry jello cookies I just made. Thanks for the life saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      Loved these cookies! Made them for the New Year...wil definitely make them for Easter! Can't wait to make them in spring colors and shape them like eggs! I did use the different flavorings to enhance the fruit flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      These are great. I made them with Strawberry and then with Raspberry jello. Both were a great hit. Now I have a cookie press I will be making them again as soon as the cookie jar is empty of a different kind. My granddaughter wants watermelon or peach. Thanks for a great recipe. Iva

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      Ok these are really good. I used the champaine kind of jello and it was wild berry flavor. These cookies were so soft and moist with a slight tangy flavor. I did press mine down with a fork, but after cooking that didnt hold the fork shape and they were a bit sticky, I had to continously spray my pan. But these are way better than sugar cookies IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      These were good with a slight tang from the jello powder. They were certainly quick & easy to prepare. And, brightened up my Christmas cookie tray (I used strawberry and lime).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      The kids love the fun flavors and colors! I am looking forward to playing with the the various flavors of jello and making them for all the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      Yum these are good!!! I used "cranberry" jello, as another review suggested and they were delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      Oh MG these are the best! I made several batches and the kids gobbled them up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      great great cookie, what fun with a surprise flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      These cookies are easy to make and great tasting. I made cherry and lime last week for my daycare party and the kids gobbled them up. Thanks so much MG for an easy and good tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      These were easy to make and looked pretty. My children liked them O.K. but didn't come back for more. My husband and I didn't really care for them very much. Unfortunately we tend to be chocolate people so the fruity taste just didn't work for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Excellent cookie recipe. Thanks for sharing this. I used lime jello and just wish I had a large enough cookie-eating crowd coming for Christmas and I would make a batch with cherry jello. I'm truly impressed. However, I did get more than 30 cookies and they were a pretty good size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      I used orange, but with all the comments about bland flavor, I went to the opposite extreme by using lemon extract + orange zest + about 2T of orange marmalade. Way too zingy; that was probably the lemon extract. The kids took one bite and that was it. BUT my hubby loved these, esp the few that I stuck 3 choc chips on top. So next time I'll try cherry jello w/almond extract, roll in gran sugar again, and probably include a few choc (or vanilla) chips for DH. Thanks for a nice, easy, different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      These were easy to make, and looked good, but NOT ONE my children wanted to finish the cookie after the first bite! Maybe adding sugar to the top or rolling them in powdered sugar before baking would help the bland taste?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      My children liked the colour (I used lime Jello for St. Patrick's Day). There was something about the flavour I didn't care for. I think maybe it had too much salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Well I was disapointed after all the rave reviews of these cookies. They had very little flavour. I used a cranberry and literally there is NO taste besides just a butter and flour dough. Bleh. Niether of my kids, age 3 and 4, like them either, although they enjoyed making them. Sorry folks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      Thumbs Down I did not care for them and took them to work with other X-mas cookies I made and these were the last ones to go. THey looked very nice but the taste> Sorry

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      These were fun to make with my 3yro, however I was not impressed with the finished result. The cookie tast was kinda blah, with nothing really to recommend it. My DH, daughter and myself gave it thumbs down, my 3yo said they were good, but didn't come back for more. Sorry to rain on the parade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    41%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 201.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites