Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Cake

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      I made this with some modifications: Used a bigger pan, 15x10; and instead of two separate toppings of pudding and cool whip I followed the directions on the pudding box to make "Angel Lush". And then spead that on top of the cake. Simple and DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This was delicious! I added too much jello though which is not your fault at all just because i didn't read the directions right. It would have been better with less jello like you have posted in the recipe but it was still very very good. I used cherry jello instead of strawberry. I will be making this again but next time I will follow the directions. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      this was excellent I did not follow it completely..i sliced strawberries and bananas and layered it over the pudding then covered it with cool whip. to take it the next step I thought I could fold crushed and drained pineapple into the cool whip. here is the kicker my husband has to watch his sugar so I used sugar free jello and fat free pudding..( nobody noticed)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I made this for our Valentines dinner (a day early) and it was a big hit. I baked the cake in heart pans, divided the jello between the two. Then I layered the pudding part in between the cakes then frosted with the Cool whip. It was delicious!!! Thank you for such a delicious dessert. We loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I made the cake from scratch and poked the holes with a drinking straw. I used cherry jello and fresh cherries I picked on my farm. My family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      The pudding layer makes a jello cake even better...who knew that you could make it better!!! I have tried this with many different combos of jello and pudding and it is always a hit. My latest combo is white cake, pineapple jello and banana cream pudding! What fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      This was so easy to make and very yummy! Everybody in my family loved it! I used ingredients I had on hand so I ended up with yellow cake mix, raspberry jello, vanilla pudding, and dream whip. I am sure many other variations would also be great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      Oops forgot to rate your cake, I give it a hearty 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I followed the recipe to the "T" except for I left off the garnish and it is a wonderful, light, delicious cake - so refreshing! This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I made this for the first time a few years ago for my son's BD, but either forgot to review, or the review was lost in lalaland...anyway, my daughter's are having a BD party for me Sunday and wanted to know what kind of cake I want...it's been awhile, but I love this one, so went looking for it in my reviews, as that is where I told DD#3 she'd find the recipe, but it wasn't there...oops! It will be now, and readily available for the future. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      This is a wonderful cake! It is very refreshing and moist for the summer time. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is a nice desert to make for your family. We found this to also to be nice and light just the way we like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I made this using fat-free Cool Whip and sugar free instant pudding and it still rocked! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      i made this for a family gathering. everyone loved it. it was easy to make and delicious. i will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This dessert is always good - and lends itself to variations. Started making it many years ago but now I use a choclate cake mix and cherry jello. Also substitute chocolate instant pudding for the vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      So rich and creamy and good. Perfect ending to a great dinner on a hot summer night. I would have served it with strawberries but when I went to the fridge I found out that my boys had eaten them all. Oh well, this cake is so simple and easy to do I'll just have to make another one soon. Made for Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I made this for Easter. My mom requested it. It was very good. I used sugar free banana pudding instead of the vanilla pudding. I also mashed some fresh strawberries into the whipped topping. Everyone was fighting over it. LOL It tasted almost like a banana split cake. Thank you very much for sharing. The pudding really added a new demension to the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This cake turned out lusciously divine! My only problem was that my pudding got slightly mixed up with the Cool Whip as I spread the final topping, but the taste was uncompromised. Not overwelmingly sweet, and so soft and moist. It is one of my all time favorite cakes now, and plan to make it more often! Next time I plan to bake an extra cake since there seems to be excess jell-o liquid. The more the merrier, right? Thanks a lot for sharing a delish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This cake is so simple to make and you can use so many different flavors. Everyone I know loves this cake. It always gets eaten. Thanks for the recipe. My MIL always makes this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I made this cake for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it! I used yellow cake and cherry jello because thats what I had. I love how moist it is. It is also very versitile I will make this cake often and can't wait to try some different flavor combinations. Thanks for such a wonderful and easy cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    32%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 542.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes