Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Cake

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2002

      Karen...Great recipe....made it with strawberry jello and then after "frosting" it with the cool whip, I arranged fresh, sliced strawberries on the top!!! YUMMY!!!! It is by far our favorite for hot days, so light and refreshing!!! Thank you, Karen, for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I made this as a birthday cake for my husband. Used a Betty Crocker French Vanilla cake, and strawberry jelly, with fresh strawberries. I used whipped cream in place of cool whip. Lots of 'mmm mmmm's' to be heard, thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      I made this cake for my niece's birthday. Very beautiful and colorful. I was impressed with how moist the cake was. I used strawberry jello. The Cool Whip frosting was light and not so sickeningly sweet like those buttercream frostings. Thanks for sharing this recipe. A hit with both kids and adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      I made this for my Grandmothers birthday and it was a big hit. I used Cherry jello and arranged stemmed cherries around the bottom. This was a very moist cake and not difficult to make either. Thanks for posting Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      Big hit for DD's birthday tonight. Very, very moist and delicious!! I used strawberry jello and put strawberries on top, looked great, tasted even better. Oh and did I mention this is sooo easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I have made this several times. Strawberry is the favorite in our house also. It is very light and refreshing in the warmer weather and it is soooo easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This is a easy and great tasting cake. If you can belive it, my 6 year old does not like any type of whipped topping so I left it off to be added to the individual servings. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      My family has had this recipie for a long time, and I have never known anyone else who has had this cake before. It is the best for summer picnics and potlucks, and it is nice to know that others enjoy this recipie also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is an easy and tasty recipe. I used white cake mix and strawberry jello, but as the other reviewers suggest, this recipe has infinite possibilities. I've found it isn't even necessary to add the cold water to the jello before drizzling over the cupcakes. It's fine just with the hot water, thus saving one more step. I also make mine into cupcakes rather than a traditional layer cake. The recipe makes about 22 cupcakes filling them 2/3 of the way, and they're done baking in about 15 minutes. I also fold a package of vanilla pudding in with the light cool whip when making the frosting and tint with gel food coloring according to my fancy and then pipe it onto the cupcakes. These cupcakes are always gone in minutes and everyone asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Loved this. I used pineapple cake and pineapple jello. When I poured the jello liquid over the cake I thought wow that is too soggy but it soaked up nicely after refrigeration.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is such a good recipe. I've made this many ways, but our favorite has to be lemon cake with lime jello.....so refreshing and good. I will continue to make this using all different kinds of combinations....thats what makes this recipe so versitile. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was great with an Angel Food cake

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      One of my all time favorite refreshing cakes. I make white cake with egg whites. I do not pour all the jello over top of the cake, probably about 2/3 of it but no more than 3/4 of the jello. I top mine with the cool whip, then with pink, red, and white sugar sprinkles and the extra crunch just makes the final touch. Thank you for posting this. Its neat to see everyones different alterations to this recipie. I will have to try some of them.DELICIOUS!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      This was great. I used a low calorie raspberry jello and served the cake on hot custard rather than with cream or topping. Was enjoyed by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      The kids loved this - I think any colour Jelly would work great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Made this for a little get together I had and it was gone with in a flash thank you for sharing :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Let me add my compliments to this recipe. I made this using strawberry jello and frosting it with "Never Weep" Whipped Cream. Served it with a bowl of strawberries and more whipped cream. We enjoyed this ever so much. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Love it!!! This is the first recipe my daughter and I tried together on Recipe Zaar. What fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Yum! this is an easy to make summertime dessert. I used yellow cake mix and raspberry Jello. Didn't have any cool whip on hand, so I cut the cake into small squares after chilling and rolled them in unsweetened coconut flakes. They looked pretty and were oh so delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Gelatin Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.6
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    36%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 380.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites