Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jello Aquariums Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jello Aquariums

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2009

      This looks awesome! I haven't tried them yet but I think it would be neat to put them in a ziplock bag (as if you are getting a goldfish from the fair).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      These were great--BUT, a few suggestions based on some mistakes I made. First, do not use Swedish fish! I could not find gummy fish, so I used Swedish fish. They do not hold up and they look terrible! :) Also, the blue jello was a little too dark. Maybe next time I would mix one blue jello with one clear or something. Otherwise, the recipe worked very well and the kids loved them! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This is one of those recipes where you say, Why on earth didn't I think of that? Making these was easy, fast, and all of us had a great time making the fish "swim" in the water before we ate them. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      So cute, cant wait til I have grandkids. This would be nice in a goldfish bowl also. And the sea foam idea, wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I wish you could have seen the looks on my grandsons' faces when I presented these for their dessert, offering "sea foam" (cool whip) as a topping. Too fun! Thanks for a great recipe idea! The boys are still talking about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Thank You XAnnette our DS's really enjoyed this. I put these in individual plastic cups, added Gummy Sharks, turtles, etc. Tried to find the clear? jello-thought it would look more authentic but couldn't find it so used blue like tou recommended, thanks for adding a smile to our DS's faces!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      The idea is cute. I have tried this before. The only thing I did not like was the taste of these. It was not as sweet as I wanted it. Otherwise, it set very well and looked nice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jello Aquariums

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 104.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites