Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jazzy New Orleans Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jazzy New Orleans Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2011

      This was delicious! I didn't change much except to use a pinch extra of cayenne and I tossed some cajun spice into the flour dredge. I was supposed to have guests this past weekend who cancelled last minute and I was going to try it out on them. But I ended up just making it for me and DH anyway - and we loved it! Great one dish meal too, if you like that. I used Andouille sausage as well, 1 red and 1 orange pepper. 2 sm bone-in breasts and 3 drumsticks (equaled ~ 2.25 pounds). One thing - it makes A LOT! I'd say at least 6 servings. We have some much leftover! Having it again for dinner tonight. Thanks Chili - great recipe and definitely a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was winner for us! I used Andouille sausage. The recipe was reduced by half and the chicken was leg quarters. The recipe actually made 3 nice servings which makes for better nutritional values. Made for *Aussie Swap May 2009*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is a great one pot dish, a bit fiery and tasty too. I only had pepperoni so used that and some boneless fillets that I'd cubed. A great one to help clear those sinuses, hubby proclaimed...:lol: Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was so easy and the results were impressive! I made this for supper last night and both of us really enjoyed it. I used chorizo sausage and some fire roasted preserved red peppers I made last year. I was also able to use fresh herbs from my garden in place of the dried herbs - I upped the quantities to 2 teaspoons. I used Camargue rice, a mixture of red and white for a tasty and spicy supper! We have the leftovers to eat tonight - what a great recipe! Merci Chili Spice . Made for the Aussie/NZ recipe swap. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I finally tried this recipe last night. It was excellent and unanimous by kids 8, 12, and 16. I used boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins and Polka Kielbasa smoked sausage. I added some garlic salt and Cajun seasoning to the flour and also added garlic salt and Cajun seasoning to the vegetables as they were sauteing. I also cooked the sliced sausages for about 5 min. before adding the vegetables. Since I did not use a hot sausage, I upped the amount of cayenne pepper. I used the sweet peppers which complimented the dish perfectly. This would be easy to make for a big group. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I've made this twice now & we just love it. Different brands of chorizo gave the dish different flavours, but that's not a bad thing. Easy to put together with great results. I used 1lb chicken thigh fillets, which I dredged in a combination of maize flour & creole seasoning. I also used a sml tin chopped tomatoes instead of the 3 plums, as this was all I had on hand. Great meal. Thanks Chili for a nice, easy keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This meal is very flavorful. I had never heard of chorizo until this recipe. It is now one of my favorites. You can omit the rice for a low-carb meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      The prep work took no time at all, but the finished product tastes like real work went into it. I didn't have any oregano, but next time won't skip it. I used whole grain rice, more than a pinch of cayenne, and about 3/4 tsp salt. It took a little longer to cook, but I didn't mind. The aroma filled the house with anticipation. It's a tasty dish and a nice change from the usual. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jazzy New Orleans Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 919.1
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    43%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 160.9 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1086.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 46.7 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes